We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG! THE FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nhu My Hotel

Nhu My Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nhu My Hotel
Ranked #25 of 266 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“OMG! THE FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stumbled across this little gem and ended up sleeping and eating here for about a week! When you have maybe had enough of eating bowls of pho every day then this is great because the western/comfort food is actually delicious!! The fries were amazing - get them every time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pforzheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was more than good. We had an amazing Dinner @ Nhu My!! Delicious Food (best we ever had in Vietnam) very very nice and friendly personal, very good english speaking owners! You have to go there!! It was fantastic! Thank you! See you again :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irma1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My girlfriens and I slept there for 3 nights. It's a really cozy guesthouse and the rooms are very nice decorated and clean. The location is perfect. The guesthouse is in a quite but lovely street. around the corner you have the nightmarket and a lot of nice shops. Across the street you have a really good shop with leather bags, belts and wallets. The big lake is only 2min walking from the guesthouse. M bistro is the restaurant of the guesthouse and has a diversified menu with for a cheap price. we certainly can recommend this guesthouse when you visit Dalat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvdh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

After getting off the bus from Mui Ne and a really bad check-in experience at Rum Vang II hotel, my friend and I decided to walk around the area to look for accomodation. It was great that we stumbled across Nhu My. Stayed two nights and it was a pleasant experience. The bathroom is huge, beds are big and the room is spacious enough. The room is equipped with a TV, mini fridge, hot water kettle, and two teacups. The lady who first greeted us at reception and checked us in was friendly. However we saw more of an older lady - she was the one who opened the doors for us. If you get back a little later at night (after 9 perhaps) and find the doors locked and lights out, you can ring the doorbell which is to the left of the door. Note that the restaurant on the first floor is not open for lunch. The location of Nhu My is really fantastic. It's a short walk to the main market and situated at the top of a slope which has many cafes and eateries on either side. Pine Track Adventures is also just at the bottom end of the slope. Paid 17 USD/night for a room with two beds. Overall a pleasant stay in the beautiful town of Dalat.

Room Tip: Appears to only have 4 to 6 rooms, so if you can, book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphnerq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my girlfriend for one night. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. They explained us the best sites to visit on our own. We havent tried the restaurant but people told us that it was great. The room was very big, so was the shower but we had a stain (which looked like mould) on the wall. She first showed us the room with the lights off so i saw it when we already payed. Children made noise downstairs (in the guesthouse) at 6 in the morning. but after talking to the owners it became quiet again. I think for a short stay it's ok.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This review is for the restaurant which is part of the hotel.

They do the best fruit smoothies I've had in almost 3 months in Asia - and I've had a lot of smoothies! The food is really nice and at very good prices. The lady running the restaurant was so friendly and said they've only been open four months - this helps explain why the restaurant is also so nice to sit in. To top it off, it's a one minute walk from the main square, so locafion-wise is perfect!

Room Tip: Try the fruit smoothies!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.5 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hoang Minh Chau
Hotel Hoang Minh Chau
#24 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#21 of 266 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nice Dream Hotel
Nice Dream Hotel
#50 of 335 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhu My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhu My Hotel

Property: Nhu My Hotel
Address: 25 Truong Cong Dinh St, Da Lat 063, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhu My Hotel is in the centre. Comfortable and clean. Free internet and wifi are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV and mini bar. Speaking Dutch and English. Breakfast is available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing