We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a quiet area but close to town”
Review of Paris Hotel

Paris Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris Hotel
Ranked #127 of 407 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is just right off of the town, city center, the lake and etc. The hotel is owned by a lovely couple. It was recently renovated and everything is new with tile/marble floor. It's nice and clean, the room was spacious with a little balcony facing town. I didn't get breakfast at this hotel but there's so many street food in Vietnam so I didn't bother. They know good restaurants to try and will show you on their map. I rented the motorbike which I recommend everywhere you go in Vietnam beside Saigon and Hanoi, it's a bit crazy driving in those cities for most people who aren't used to it. Da Lat have wide open new road and there's a lot less people on the road. Rented the motorbike for 100k dong which is $5 a day! Gas are cheap too. I like being able to go on my own schedule and go to places whenever I want. I also like going back to the hotel and rest after a day trip and then go out later at night so a motorbike is a must since Da Lat, everywhere is pretty far if you want to travel to historical places.

Anyhow, back to the hotel. Great service by the couple, and they were very friendly. I loved the room with a nice small balcony. It was a clean room, restroom was new and updated. A few minutes walk to the bride/lake and into town/night market. It was very quiet and peaceful at night and in the morning. I recommend this place if you want a new hotel, quiet, but very close into town/city center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eluded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed two nights in March, 2013: lovely family run hotel. No English but the hotel staff always had Google translator at their fingertips. Room with minifridge, small balcony, air con, private bath ran $23/night, without breakfast. Coffee and tea provided in room. Very comfortable bed and the room was spotless. Small store next door provided us with wine, beer, yogurt and snacks. Excellent seafood restaurant a block away towards market: Central market only about 3 blocks away. No elevator, but nice wide stairs.
We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms at front of hotel provide a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpinTheGlobe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank アメディオ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucille12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
0.3 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 90 in Da Lat
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
3.6 mi away
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: 18 Pham Ngu Lao Ward 3, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Hotel Class:1 star — Paris Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing