We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals for sharing!”

restaurant de famille, Long Hoa
Ranked #47 of 462 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We ordered the sautéed beef with lemongrass and chilli, and also the sweet and sour pork (with yummy pineapple and veggies) and both dishes were delicious. Excellent portion sizes, good value. Very friendly owner too. Really hit the spot!!! :-)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Verbalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Went here as wifi playing up and trusted lonely planet's remarkably positive review of this restaurant. (Last time we do that!)
Atmosphere was embarrassingly dead. Four other sad lonely planet tourist couples hoping like us probably that they could just forget this ever happened.
Food was poor, just poor, and expensive! Plate of fries to go with your meat? 90k dong. Yes, $5! I counted them. I was bored. 9 fries. I've eaten amazing pho for the price of 1 fry elsewhere.
Staff dropping a glass and shards flying onto our table was probably the highlight.
Bad food, surly service, terrible atmosphere and a faded picture of senator John McCain looking suspiciously like we felt too. Remarkably poor.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Giles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We headed to this restaurant in our final evening in Da Lat.

The food was simple and excellent. We had beef with lemongrass and chilli and pork with a caramel sauce, accompanied by a portion of garlic rice. We finished the meal with the chocolate ice cream and the creme caramel, both of which were very good.

We had already tried the 'standard' Da Lat red wine in other bars and restaurants, so splashed out on a more expensive bottle here. It, like the food, was very good - quite similar to a Merlot.

The service was excellent, the owner / maitre'd who took or order spoke excellent English and was very pleasant. A younger waiter served the food and drinks and was also very nice.

If you want a nice, relaxed meal out in Da Lat, this place is an excellent choice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LiamMaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We asked for no spicy meal. All the dishes were great. The kids loved it. The chicken in lemongrass was a hit and the garlic fried rice. The service was English speaking and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Noam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

No issues at all. Excellent garlic rice and superb deer. Personal speaks very good english. Tasted local wine out of interest -> will not repeat ;-)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank pavelk294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant de famille, Long Hoa also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to restaurant de famille, Long Hoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing