We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but delicious meal”

restaurant de famille, Long Hoa
Ranked #47 of 461 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We headed to this restaurant in our final evening in Da Lat.

The food was simple and excellent. We had beef with lemongrass and chilli and pork with a caramel sauce, accompanied by a portion of garlic rice. We finished the meal with the chocolate ice cream and the creme caramel, both of which were very good.

We had already tried the 'standard' Da Lat red wine in other bars and restaurants, so splashed out on a more expensive bottle here. It, like the food, was very good - quite similar to a Merlot.

The service was excellent, the owner / maitre'd who took or order spoke excellent English and was very pleasant. A younger waiter served the food and drinks and was also very nice.

If you want a nice, relaxed meal out in Da Lat, this place is an excellent choice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LiamMaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We asked for no spicy meal. All the dishes were great. The kids loved it. The chicken in lemongrass was a hit and the garlic fried rice. The service was English speaking and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Noam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

No issues at all. Excellent garlic rice and superb deer. Personal speaks very good english. Tasted local wine out of interest -> will not repeat ;-)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank pavelk294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Great menu. Good prices. Staff very conversant in English if travelers find that comforting. Waiter convinced me to try new dish of mackerel in caramel sauce. Excellent.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank empiregirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

It's the worest restaurant I have ever been in Vietnam. The waiters are extremely rude and have recial prejudice toward peole from some countries(we talked to people next our desk and they had the same feeling). Customers should even pay for the toliet to wash hand. The food are just soso and expensive. A very awful experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank CLOESTONE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant de famille, Long Hoa also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to restaurant de famille, Long Hoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing