We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Villa with exceptional customer care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 318 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Charming Villa with exceptional customer care”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during the flower festival, we had a lovely large room, newly built I understand, with fabulous big shower. The bed was very comfortable and large. The furnishings in the room were also very nice. Linh and Linh brother and sister were very helpful and spoke beautiful English.....lucky us! They were exceedingly helpful. We did 2 tours which they arranged for us, both of which were great. I would certainly opt for a stay at Hoang Loc Villa rather than in the busy City. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
30
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stepping into Hoang Loc felt like stepping into a quaint dainty french chateau with its beautiful cottage architecture. The main lobby is also the living room and home of the host family, who all spoke great english, so you can have all your tourist questions answered!
The location is a tad off and you have to do a little work out to walk a small slope to get out on to the main road.. also there are mostly only hot pots to eat around the area.. But if you rent a bike for about USD 5 a day, you could scoot almost all of dalat easily. but for the price you paid for and its beauty and charm, the slight inconvenience is worth it!
Would definitely return if have a chance!

Room Tip: If you want quietness, go for the rooms at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezenho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spb
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in that hotel in Dalat. Hotel is situated in quiet area and has good territory.
Staff speaks good English and it is very good.

Rooms are bright and comfortable with very good furniture in it.
Beds are very comfortable and sleeping in them is very refreshing.

Hotel has free wifi and free use PC in the reception zone.

Good continental breakfasts are served in the dining zone.

It an optimal proportion between prices and quality of hoang loc villas service. I recommend this place to stay in Dalat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chilinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed two nights in early December '13

Helpful staff - Linh ( think that's how her name is spelt) and her brother were very accommodating - gave useful tips on where to visit, eat etc
- spoke good English which were helpful, other staff spoke minimal English but were helpful on the minor requests we had (on calling cab, minor necessities etc)
- good service and very accommodating
- truly warm villa style (small but homey units, probably less then 15 rooms in total)

Considerations:
- not walkable to the town area, but staff helped us get scooters (abt vnd100k per day), and we learnt to ride in one night ( a risky venture, but doable if u can bicycle and know basic road rules) , alternative is via cab which is probably less economical
- near 2 karaokes, which we only heard once we got out of hotel area

Great experience overall

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey_kwailan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had booked for two nights at this villa. The room was very spacious with good amenities. As mentioned in previous reviews re dog: we did hear it barking on occasions but it did not keep us awake nor did the karaoke bar at the top of the street. The television in the room did not work the first night but we don't holiday to watch TV (it was fixed once we mentioned it to the reception staff). The only negative for us would be the distance from town. We do not ride motorcycles so we walked into town and got a taxi back - the cost of which is around $3UD. The staff were friendly (with some being able to understand English well) and breakfast, although at an extra cost, was very good and presented well. The gardens are immaculate. We had a balcony room. We were able to walk to the Dalat Flower Gardens from this villa but all other attractions were unfortunately a long distance away. We would have stayed longer except for the distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0uldbetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our secret haven. This hotel is very cozy and beautiful. One of the best we ever had. The staff were very nice, especially Linh.

although the location is a little bit far from the view spots, but you may rent a motorbike from reception or call in a taxi and make it easier, so overall, this villa made us feel better. Linh also help us book a ticket going to MuiNe. We had an awesome time during our stay. How I wish we can stay longer, but definitely we're going back. We love Hoang Loc Villa. Everything here is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for a getaway weekend from HCMC to escape the noise but the noise came with us in the form of the hotel's dog and thin walls. From our room we could hear noises from outside. Very disturbing. And it isn't very conveniently located, too far for my liking. The staff didn't speak English well and it got frustrated to just get the simple things across. Far better hotels closer to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myten c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
2.7 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
2.1 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 318 in Da Lat
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Loc Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Loc Villa Hotel

Property: Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
Address: 22/2 Phu Dong Thien Vuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoang Loc Villa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoang Loc Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing