We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windmill coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Windmills Cafe

Windmills Cafe
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Windmills, as the name, is the perfect combination between Flowers, friendly staff and the best cappuccino in town. Come to Windmills, not only you will feel the "Totally Dalat" atmosphere, but also enjoy the drinks here with cappuccino, latte art, america-no and beautiful smiles from local waiters and waitress
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Windmill coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is my favorite place in Dalat city-- not my favorite coffee shop or my favorite restaurant, but my favorite place. I love how this place is decorated and the differently types of people that were in this establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tousnguyen2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    144
    38
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee, creative atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had a fantastic coffee here. I tried the crème brûlée cappuccino, just out of interest, and it was actually rather nice. They really know how to froth milk here, which I've felt has been something lacking in other coffee houses around Vietnam. I must come back and try the ordinary coffee sometime. Also tried the passionfruit smoothie which was fresh and creamy.
Music was just a tad loud, which is my only gripe.
There are three of these cafés around Dalat; 'Windmills One' upstairs on the corner of Ba tháng Hai, 'Windmills Two' on the junction of Phan Ding Phung and Truong Cong Dinh, and 'Windmills Three' over in the French Qtr on the junction of Tran Hung Dao and Khoi Nghia Bac Son.
Seems to be a bit of a thing in Dalat for imitator establishments to set up and do inferior trade on the good names and reputations of the original, duping unwitting tourists. IMHO, avoid these copiers at all costs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olliex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Best hot chocolate I've had in years. Good solid latte with excellent foam and good beans. The staff was vey friendly and spoke English well. The carrot cupcakes were okay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Just for the first time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went there 3 or 4 times when i was in dalat. It was very good for the first time, the next times, nothing can be called special.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smoothie are too good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is served by excellent staff and good value for money coffee and smoothies. The coffee cost about 2 dollar and its so good. Anybody looking for lathe, cappucino, mocha and excellent smoothie should go to this place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madhuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windmills Cafe also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Windmills Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing