We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somewhat charming, but outdated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Da Lat
Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Somewhat charming, but outdated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in superior room in jan 2011. Easy to see that this hotel was top notch half a century ago. Room was small and needed an update.
Staff was helpful and breakfast at Cafe de la Poste quite good. Location is not very central, and (especially at night) city center and market is not within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    237
    136
    22
    13
See reviews for
64
197
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

hotel was excellent, clean, modern and well situated, breakfast is across the road at the old post office and the fare was the best brekky in Vietnam! rooms arent large yet decor is 1st class, has a bit of style!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank royaashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We got a decent deal on the internet at about $37/night for the standard double twin. We figured the rooms couldn't possibly get any smaller than where we were staying in Saigon. Well, we were wrong. They most certainly can. I'd have to say, it's probably the smallest room I've stayed in. If staying here, you'd definitely want to upgrade to a superior.

Be aware that this hotel does not have air conditioning so if you're the type of person that can't live without one then this is not the place for you. It is cooler in Da Lat so we figured we wouldn't need one but ended up having to open the window at night because it did get a little stuffy. Our room faced the street so by 5:30 in the morning we awoke to the noisy street traffic. I had to close the window to kill some of the noise.

The rooms were clean but there were a few things that the maid service overlooked when cleaning the rooms: First, the inside of the hot water kettle had tiny little hairs that looked as though someone had shaved their nose hairs over it. Disgusting! Housekeeping took care of it right away and brought me a new kettle. Second, the slippers they provide in the hotel were used! No thanks!

They do have a nice little bar in the lobby that we went to before dinner for happy hour. Excellent service from the staff. Not to be missed though is this restaurant called Xuan An located down the street around the corner from the hotel. They serve this tapioca noodle soup that is only served at night. AMAZING!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We got two suites for a party of 6 (4 adults, 2 kids) for a very reasonable price, with kid beds as promised. The place is clean and I found it quite charming. Not ostentatious, just functional. The rooms are a bit dark, but the suites are large enough not to make you feel claustrophobic. There was some Internet trouble, but the IT fellow fixed it--seemed to know his stuff. The elevator was another story, though. This could be a great place with the right management, but it's a fair deal the way it is now. A drawback (at least for now, when the lake is drained) is the location--far from the restaurants and the market.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cayhorstmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

This hotel is rather old school, not modern. Make sure your room is facing the mountains and not the very busy main road. In case you want a non smoking room better mention it when you are checking in at reception.
When we first arrived we were offered a room to the front of the hotel which was really noisy and a smoking room. The next room we tried was unformtunately still occupied by other guests - quite embarrasing. However, the room we finally stayed in was really beautiful, clean and with mountain view. Interior was also way nicer than in the two other rooms we saw before.
The location is close to some sites including the Crazy House, however it is a 15 minute walk to the city centre, with restaurants, the local market and lake.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norah_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

Stopped in off the street for a single room, their standard price 53.00USD per night. Booked online through Agoda and got the room for 30.00USD. Thanks you Agoda. Very nice hotel located in the center of the city. Nothing ornate, but is a nice classic French hotel. It even has the French iron gate type elevator. Restaurant is across the street, good food but pricey. Rooms are clean and modern. Great stall, friendly and helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I found this hotel very comfortable and very plush. Ensure you are get a room at the back or side of the hotel as the front of the hotel is on the main road making it very noisy. No airconditioning in the room, but at this time of year it wasn't needed. The restaurant is across the road from the hotel, but very easy to cross the road every morning for the best buffet breakfast in Vietnam. The hotel is out of the town centre, but still very easy to get around. Staff were very helpful and rooms were spotless, although the queen sized bed was actually 2 singles pushed together!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pensta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 73 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.6 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 73 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing