We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
125
277
164
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
277
164
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique elevator classic hotel room facing standard room french style sister hotel breakfast buffet beautiful hotel short stay there is no air conditioning min walk town centre nice breakfast vietnamese food stayed nights night market xuan huong lake
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 619 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Lovely, friendly reception staff who, on hearing that we'd arrived from a frantic and noisy HCMC and were looking forward to staying somewhere quieter, immediately switched our room to one at the back of the hotel to keep traffic noise to a minimum. Hotel in a good location, being just a short walk to the centre and the lake. Room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was extensive - representing really good value for money. The grandeur sister hotel, the Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel, is just across the road, and drinks etc from the bar there can be signed for and charged to your room.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuylinh1003, PR & Marketing Executive at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Tania S,

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel and its facilities and services.

The entire Du Parc Hotel team is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are also very delighted to know that you liked the lovely, friendly staff, the room and the breakfast.

It is always our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best Regards,
Nguyen Duc Truong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Superb old style French hotel located just a few minutes outside of the noisy motorcycle filled streets. Great value for the money ($40) but don't expect a 4 star stay. The rooms are definitely in need of a remodel. The hotel itself reflects a time gone by and you can easily imagine yourself to be in France in the early 1900s. The dining room is magnificent and the breakfast is truly delicious. The front desk is extremely helpful and aided me in booking both train tickets online and bus tickets. Ha was extremely patient with us. Ask for a room with a view of the mountains not the main road.
A tip - the bath plug doesn't come out once closed. Room service had to use a knife to get it out twice!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1973joburg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuylinh1003, PR & Marketing Executive at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear 1973joburg1973,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked the locations and that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff.

Moreover, we truly appreciate your constructive comments on the bath plug. Our Management has been made aware of these issues and immediate actions will be taken to improve these aspects.

Once again, thank you for your caring and sharing, your feedback is very important to us and is highly appreciated.

It is always our honor to have you as our guest.

With warmest regards,
Nguyen Duc Truong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful building in a great location, but that's where it ends.
Bedding discoloured and tatty, bathroom tile grout thick with black mould, hotel information pack in the room mostly refers to The Dalat Palace Hotel (which is a couple of hundred yards up the road), and I was informed at check-in that "Breakfast is taken across the road in The Cafe De La Poste." This information is backed up (incorrectly) once more in the room. info pac. No it is not! It is taken in Le Bistro in the basement of The Du Parc Hotel. Once there, breakfast is equally disappointing; the food is at best tepid, coffee, tea and fruit juices infrequently topped up and staff appear indifferent. One big exception (apart from the man who checked me in with duff info) is the Lobby / reception staff, particularly the barman, Anh who is pleasant, attentive and welcoming. With some attention to detail, this would be a great hotel, but at present it does not live up to it's own advertising.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuylinh1003, PR & Marketing Executive at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Lawrence M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Da Lat and for taking you precious time to review on Tripadvisor website.

We regret that we couldn't meet your expectation during your stay this time. But kindly be advised that all of your comments on facilities have been well noted. Our Management are planning to renovate the hotel and your feedback would surely be taken into consideration.

Once again, we truly appreciate your constructive comments and we look forward to having a chance to host you back so that we can recover the shortcomings of your last visit.

Best Regards,
Nguyen Duc Truong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

A charming beautiful hotel, overlooking the lake in a colonial style. Rooms are lovely and the entire place has an aura of serenity. Pretty close to the city center as well. When this "package" comes wrapped with with exquisite service you just think that you are back "in the good old days"... One of the hotels we won't forget from our Vietnam tour.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuylinh1003, PR & Marketing Executive at Du Parc Hotel Dalat, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear David s,

The Du Parc Hotel team and I are very happy to read your wonderful comments.

It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and took home great and memorable moments during your time in Dalat.

Your comments are really tempting to our guest who are using Tripadvisor as a guiding tool and we are really thankful for that.

We would love to welcome you back in a not very far future.

With Warmest Regards,
Nguyen Duc Truong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Nice lake view and beautiful room
The room on 4th floor has attic roof and a small little cute window that you can look around the lake side. The service is friendly. Especially this is clise to every other attractions that Da Lat can offer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews