We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Grandeur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old Grandeur”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent two nights at the Dalat Du Parc Hotel. Very comfortable, but small, French style rooms and nicely appointed bathrooms. The breakfast dining room is over the road and it offers a reasonable variety of food. We found the staff a little shy and more reserved than elsewhere throughout Vietnam, but they all offered excellent service. Hoa on reception was the most polite and obliging gentleman, and did everything with a pleasant smile. Khoa also was very helpful but less accustomed to smiling. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: This was the first hotel of 5 previous hotels we stayed at, that we didn't feel the need to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 73HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    242
    143
    24
    13
See reviews for
68
210
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We only stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is quaint in an old French style. The room was quite small but adequate clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is across the road in a separate building, and was poor. There is a small bar in the lobby of the hotel and a brilliant bar again over the road called Larry's Bar, (confusing as it says it is in the hotel basement ) no air con. In hotel
Please visit Dalat, go to the crazy house, visit the temple, go on the cable car, visit the night market......it's a lovely place.

Room Tip: Front facing is main road, we were side facing with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazza008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times. The hotel has a heritage feel to it, which quite frankly is the only reason for staying here along with the breakfast across the road at Cafe Delaposte!! The rooms are Aged out, there is no Air Conditioning, but you don't really need that in Dalat. The Bathrooms are clean, service is Average!! The spa is clean!! Location 20 minutes walk from the Dalat Central Market but not very bad.
Ohh and the Laundry is RIDICULOUSLY expensive, the only 7 star element in an otherwise 3.5 star property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a cycling trip. The hotel is very large and of a pleasant decor. Rooms have a ceiling fan for air conditioning and are well appointed with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast is served not in the hotel, but in a restaurant across the road. We found this to be somewhat strange, but the food itself was plentiful and a reasonable selection. There is no actual restaurant in the hotel, and when we went to the hotel bar to buy a drink, we had to wait for a bar tender to come from across the road in order to mix 2 gin and tonics! This seems peculiar to have a bar in a hotel but no bar staff.

The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk from the main restaurants and shopping area of Dalat. A walk down towards the lake will take you to the centre. Overall the hotel is pleasant, but could do with revising thei restaurant/dining options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Du Parc, was quite pretty and our room was very attractive in its old worlde way. However service was lacking right from check-in. Bellboy very obviously wanted tip. The decor of all areas is very pretty. As we were checking in another Aussie was complaining that his bar fridge wasn't very cold. He was advised that it wasnt a fridge. We got to the room and the white thing under the bench...looked a whole lot like a mini bar fridge to us, but he was quite right it wasn't cold. I am not sure why they bothered to fill it with beer, water and softdrinks. The bathroom was fine, but had one of those old style built in hair dryers. To be fair however, we really only paid the rate for a 3 star hotel and its was more of a 3.5 to 4 star. Our rate did not include breakfast so can't comment on that. Location was great for Crazy house and Summer palace, but about a 10 minute, and very pleasant walk into downtown. Trouble is its uphill on the way back, but taxies are cheap if your tired. For the price we paid, it was good value for money, but the staff need to be more attentive and their internet seemed to be more down than up.

Room Tip: get a rate that includes breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmurano, Italy
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 bites with my niece so we got the suite and there was more than enough room for the three of us. Everyone speaks wonderful English and very nice only negative they tried to charge us for water from mini bar we did not drink but no big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in room 320, which is a deluxe room.

The hotel building is in beautiful French colonial style with lovely high ceilings and stately foyer. There is an old-fashioned (manual doors) elevator to access levels 2, 3 and 4 in addition to the broad staircase. Breakfast is served in the restaurant across the road.

Our deluxe room was large and spacious but was still only equipped with a standard double bed, even though there was plenty of room for a queen or king size. Based on the floor plans, the regular rooms look significantly smaller. Our room was located at the front of the hotel and overlooked the busy intersection. This resulted in significant traffic noise from about 5am each day (the Vietnamese are enthusiastic users of car horns).

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#14 of 77 in Da Lat
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 77 in Da Lat
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing