We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“good stop off”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Just stopped here for 2 nights, hotel was nice, clean and an average price, for is served across the street and is a real highlight, very good standard and reasonably priced. However the hotel really has nothing to do at all except the spa. Spa was ok and reasonable but as the hotel looks huge I simple dont understand how there is such little going on in there! Tiny bar, food across the road, no pool, so if it rains whilst there (and it often does) there is nothing to do .

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukebox696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    247
    145
    25
    13
See reviews for
69
216
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The location of the hotel, its beautiful facade, the nice furniture in the lobby and the old elevator are the main pros for choosing the hotel. The rooms to the back are very quiet. All sights of Dalat can be reached easily by foot or taxi. A 5 minutes walk takes you right in to the center of Dalat. The hotel also offers quite cheap motorbike rentals.

Main cons are the rooms. There are no sockets near the bedside table to plug in e.g. you mobile phone or laptop. The beds are very narrow and the pillows uncomfortable. The old tube TV seems a little bit out of date. The cleaning ladies always seem to be in a harry and accordingly don't clean the rooms thoroughly.

Breakfast is served in a restaurant opposite the hotel. The restaurant is nice, staff very friendly but still it would be nice to have breakfast in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are noisy, so try to book a room to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustOnTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

first impression with the front desk officers on the date i arrived: not so friendly. we asked to deposit our luggage since we did not check in right away. the officer did not even come over to give us the tag but instead he asked me to bring 2 luggages to the storeroom for him to tag them. although the distance from the front desk to store room is just few steps away, i think it would be great if he showed his hospitality towards the guests.

other that that the hotel is very nice, clean, conveniently located. we were offered nice room with view toward the main road, nice view with the cafe down the street. the front desk officers in the following days were better and more friendly. one more thing, the security guards here were very responsible and polite. we locked our bike at the parking lot hence the guard could not bring it down to basement, he then had to watch over for us during the night time. really appreciated that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duy Khoa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The hotel room we had was huge, it could probably do with a bit of renovation, the hotel was built in the 1930's and still carries a lot of French character - for the price we paid it was great value. We only encountered the reception staff who were very pleasant. We liked the location at the top of a hill about a 10 minute walk from dalat's centre by the market or a short taxi ride. The only down side was that breakfast was not in the rate, if you want it the breakfast is actually at a restaurant across the road and it's very expensive in comparison to other places - we didn't try it and instead we just grabbed a Bahn-Mi from a street cart as we were out and about early each morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDN_Sticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in for two nights. Staff at reception were friendly. Our room was smallish and next staff room. We could hear noise early hours of the morning. It is walking distance to the night market. We ate dinner one evening. It was good and so was the breakfast. Only head ache is crossing to another venue for the meals. Bikes buzz past you and do not bother to stop. They heater if one wanted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish Velji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Use this hotel frequently for business trips to Da lat - French style, imposing, big statement build - large lobby, old style elevator, no drawbacks to the reception service. Rooms are very functional, wooden floors and furniture, high ceilings - good for one - smallish for two. Breakfast is across the street in a French-styled restaurant, standard buffet choice. Would recommend it for travellers as there are no real drawbacks to this hotel apart from somehow dated feel to the rooms and overpriced dinner if you are having it at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahawa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed one nights at the hotel as part of a Titon Tour of Vietnam and Cambodia.

The hotel has a substantial French influence and shows some sign of age with immense style. Rooms have high ceilings with old style furnishings and bathroom, the marble handbasin stand has style. The shower is over the bath. It was a comfortable room, though it would have benefited from a side table BOTH sides of the bed.

Staff were polite and helpful, though I was left feeling something was missing and they certainly did display the cheerful enthusiasm we encountered elsewhere in Vietnam. It may be a management problem as a number of our tour, who ordered food in the bar area, had to wait an unacceptable time for simple sandwiches.

My wife and I ate in the restaurant which is located across the road and enjoyed our meal, though it was the most expensive we have had in the country. Breakfast was also served in this area and offered a reasonable selection of a good quality – but not reach the heights of many others on the tour so far.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollardspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 80 in Da Lat
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#6 of 80 in Da Lat
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#12 of 80 in Da Lat
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing