We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
wellington, nz
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“not bad.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

arrived here after a long drive from ho chi minh city. hotel didn't believe we had booked, which we had through expedia so we had to stay in the lobby and email them proof. not a big problem but annoying at the time. room was ok, not shabby but a little bit small for how much we paid. went to the bar to order a couple cocktails and the poor bartender had had no training, almost took his eye out with a flying cork and took a while. we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    239
    140
    23
    13
See reviews for
64
203
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is old looking, but clean. We had a room to the back which was pretty quiet. It was on the small side, though. We had a good deal with agoda without breakfast. I thought the buffet was quite overpriced as were laundry service and drinks at the bar... The hotel is a bit out of the center and you either need to take a taxi or walk approx. 15 min to get to the center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breathless81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was in a great location (5 minute walk from the market), and the building is beautiful. Our only concerns were the bed which was a bit saggy, and the fact there's no restaurant inside the hotel, it is across the road, and the restaurant is overpriced. However, very happy with our stay overall

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pheebsta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked two superior rooms here and were delighted to be told on check-in that we had been upgraded to two suites. These were extremely comfortable - our room had a separate sitting area and a powder room in addition to the main ensuite bathroom and the other had a larger sitting room with a small dining area. The old "cage" lift has a lot of character and can be a bit temperamental if you don't follow the instructions to the letter, but the staff were on-the-ball and made sure it cooperated. It was also not too much of a climb on the grand old staircase to our third floor room so we opted for the stairs most of the time.

Breakfast at the Cafe de la Poste was very good - watching the omelette-maker was mesmerising! - and our New Year's Eve dinner there was superb.

We were leaving on an early-evening flight and had arranged to leave our luggage at the hotel after the noon check-out. As we were checking out, we were offered the use of one of the two suites until we were due to leave. An unexpected and thoughtful touch, as there is not much to be said for trudging around for the sake of it! The staff had also noticed that it was my partner's birthday and they presented him with a cake. Plates and cutlery were delivered to the suite so we could have a post-check-out afternoon tea.

Staying in Da Lat is always a refreshing break from the warm south, and I think I've found the perfect oasis within an oasis to keep coming back to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I agree with most of the other reviews. The building is beautiful and impressive. The rooms are a good size; the TV is old and the bed could do with an extra layer of foam.
We loved the quaint old fashioned lift although if the door wasn't closed properly, it wouldn't move so you still had to use the stairs, which wasn't a problem for us.
Breakfast across the road had delicious flaky pastries amongst the usual hotel breakfast fare.
It was only a 20 minute walk to the town centre that contained plenty of restaurants to choose from; alternatively a taxi ride was cheap at only 30,000 dong one way ($1.50 AUD).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice, building with clean rooms and good service. Lacks the atmosphere of the smaller establishments and a little way away from the town centre but easily walkable.

Views, as mentioned, are breathtaking from the higher floors.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jartill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks quite grand - old French. Inside it is quite old in design and decor, but it was very clean. The bedroom was pretty small, with little storage space so we had to leave most of our things in the suitcases. There was rather patchy wi-fi coverage in the room, but it was free. The staff were helpful but extras such as a drink in the bar, were, with the exception of beer, fairly pricey. Rather surprisingly, there was no restaurant in the hotel and we had to cross the road to the Cafe de la Poste for breakfast - but the breakfast was good - lots of fresh fruit, and combinations of local dishes and western food.
Dalat is an attractive small town in the central highlands. The Hotel Du Parc is a good base from which to explore the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnbfried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.5 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#14 of 74 in Da Lat
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Du Parc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Parc Hotel Dalat

Property: Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Ward 3, Da Lat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Du Parc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 3,5 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Du Parc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing