We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great but dangerous” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Datanla Falls

Datanla Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Full-Day Canyoning Adventure in Dalat
Ranked #7 of 85 things to do in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great but dangerous”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The waterfall is very beautiful and wild. However don't try the coaster on a cold rainy day as it is very dangerous. the handle is wet and unstable, so I might come back when the weather gets better

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xin Xin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    344
    148
    28
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“i luv roller coaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

it's very good feeling to roller coaster along the forest and waterfall
but the cable car to second floor of waterfall is nothing interesting

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank itthayathorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“i love roller coaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

it's very good feeling to roller coaster along forest
and waterfall i luv it
but the cable car to second floor of waterfall it's nothing interesting

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank itthayathorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Touristy but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I went here while our teenage daughters were horseriding but they would have enjoyed it too. The large tour groups only went to the first waterfall but it's definitely worth going down to the second one which I thought was better and the cable car ride that we took through the lower gorge is picturesque. You could also walk down.There was an adventure group abseiling down the lower waterfall. We didn't go to the bottom of the second falls in the lift but the view from the lift balcony is pleasant. If you have time, explore the other trails around the falls. If you don't ride the bobsled down but don't want to walk back up the hill you can buy a ticket at the bottom and the cable tows your bobsled back up. We had our own driver who took us to various scenic places and waited for us for specified time periods. Most of the "tourist" spots around Dalat are full of tourists but I thought this one was worth it. Better than Prenn.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PIJAdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lots of cool activities here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our tour guide told us that there's a better location for waterfalls in Da Lat but a lot of tourists go here for activities. And boy, we agree! We loved the control-your-own rollercoaster, which is pretty long (so yes, it's well worth the ticket). You can also do the cable car but we were told the view isn't as exciting. You can also do some bungee jumping. A lot! So go here. It's one of the highlights of our visit in Da Lat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Datanla Falls also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Datanla Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing