We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falls, blah, toboggan, yay!”
Review of Datanla Falls

Datanla Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Dalat Canyoning Day Trip
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Full-Day Canyoning Adventure in Dalat
Ranked #7 of 87 things to do in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“falls, blah, toboggan, yay!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

the falls are pretty boring, stock standard, not that interesting. the toboggan ride down however, was a blast. worth the visit for the toboggan ride. definitely do it both ways it's a hell of a hill to walk up.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    376
    164
    29
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Great Western
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Take the alpine sled back to the top.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not a bad waterfall, as far as they go. Not in the league of Victoria Falls. Steep and steppy descent. I recommend that you buy a sled ticket before descending, for the trip back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pearler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice water fall”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice water fall! The surrounding is clean and lots of trees. They have the little ride to do down to the water fall which was pretty long ride and part of it was kind of fast. our kids loved it. Must do!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JT2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Chien, our guide, brought us here. Loved the toboggan ride to the bottom of the falls, and back up. Pretty little waterfalls but the best thing is seeing all the Vietnamese enjoying themselves here. We were the only foreigners here at the time of our visit so we suppose we were an added attraction.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hickster122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiavenna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very touristy”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The train to go down to the falls is like a roller coaster!!! Don't miss it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Datanla Falls also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Datanla Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing