We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Les Sapins 60

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Sapins 60
Ranked #54 of 320 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel is in excellent location and staff could not be more friendly. Room was clean, spacious and very pleasant. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying here. Definately one of the better hotels we have stayed in on our travels!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
37
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice bright and clean room at a low price. The bathroom was awkward to use (small and irregularly shaped). Some staff was very friendly and helpful while others seemed too focused on selling us trips (yet, could not explain where these trips were taking us and did not have any info in English -- the map they provide (for a price) is also only in Vietnamese. There is a bar directly across from the hotel that is VERY LOUD and stays open VERY LATE. Three times the cleaning woman came into our room without knocking -- LOCK YOUR DOOR. Also, the in-suite wifi works only some of the time, and even then, it's very slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We didnt realise it was the New Year so struggled to find accommodation but they opened just for us which was way beyond the call of duty.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there was plenty of room for 2 people.
The location is good and is only 5 minutes away from the night market and lake.
Would recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Les Sapins (pronounced 'lay sapeens' by the locals if you are ever trying to explain to anyone where you are staying) for three nights at the meagre cost of 17dollars a night and the service given for this price was just great.
Of course little things like a kettle or a fridge in the bedroom or breakfast were not available for this price but there were tonnes of nice places for coffee and breakfast on the street (e.g the art cafe, the windmill cafe, another cafe a few doors down from the art cafe that has a bathtub inside for decoration and an old bicycle on the wall which was recommended by the lovely sister-in-law of the owner who also works at les sapins so ask her about it - she might even go for a coffee with you if you're lucky and tell you all about their interesting family) and there is a cafe/bar in the reception where you can get water and beer etc. Despite the lack of little extras like this, the room was very clean and reasonably spacious, the bed was great with good quality sheets that did not look at all worn or used. The bathroom was big enough and again very clean, the shower did soak the entire bathroom but this is pretty typical in hotels in Vietnam where the shower is not separated from the rest of the bathroom at all. The shower was hot, there was a tv in the room and stairs to the room.
We were at the front of the hotel with a balcony which we liked but I don't think it would suit everyone as the street below was very busy and not really picturesque at all. There was a considerable invasion of street noise into the bedroom so if this is bothersome for you you might want to ask for a room at the back of the hotel where it might be better.
The owner has fantastic English as does his sister-in-law (they are not always there though and the other staff seem not so proficient which was a little hard sometimes) and when they say they speak French they really mean it! The owner may look like a local Dalat guy but he is actually from Paris with French as his first language so great for French travellers (or French enthusiasts like us). Again though, I don't know about the French of other staff so you may struggle if you need help on a day when the owner is not in. He also told us his wife is a pharmacist which might come in handy if you get sick during your stay!

The only complaint I have about Les Sapins is that they close up the bar and reception rather early so when you come in from dinner (if youre out later than 9pm it seems) you have to ring a bell and someone comes to open the shutter and let you in. This wouldnt be a problem but one night we rang for almost 10 minutes before someone let us in when it really wasnt even late I think it was about 9.30pm.

Overall this place is in a great location (next to restaurants and tour operators and down the road from the market) and was a great choice for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Les Sapins 60, I was here for 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer. My room was extremely comfortable and clean and there was a smell of freshness to the entire place which was a nice surprise.

It was extremely good value for money for the room with the receptionist being friendly and approachable for information; he speaks good English and French (and Vietnamese of course). In fact, he helped me book a motorbike guide for a one day tour around Dalat and the surrounding countryside which I thoroughly enjoyed. I paid $12 a night for a large double room with en suite and a small balcony that overlooked the street. The wifi was excellent and the cable TV a nice bonus.

The hotel is ideally situated with the local market a short 5 minute walk away and plenty of coffee shops and restaurants on the same street as Les Sapins 60. All in all, if I were to go back to Dalat I personally wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Dalat is a lovely town, and this is a fantastic, great value place to stay while you are here.

Ideally situated, Les Sapins is a few minutes walk to the market and the lake, with a number of excellent restaurants and bars nearby.The rooms are scrupulously clean and very well furnished, and come with a hot shower that you just don't want to get out of.

There is a cafe on site, but it does not appear to do breakfasts. Not a problem - there are some excellent places nearby that do.

The owners are friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maccers145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

rooms are clean and cozy, the owners are quite nice although the lady likes to encourage you to take her tours. the bar opposite (hangout place or something) is quite noisy from 10-1am. i enjoyed the stay thought.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyx799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.8 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
PX Hotel
PX Hotel
#128 of 320 in Da Lat
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 320 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#8 of 320 in Da Lat
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sapins 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins 60

Property: Les Sapins 60
Address: 60 Truong Cong Dinh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse !Often called “The City of Flowers... the Land of Mist... Le Petit Paris”, Da Lat city through the years has preserved its traditional charms and romantic appeal. We are waiting to welcome you here and help you discover this "City of eternal spring".LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse is located right in the heart of the backpacker district, Truong Cong Dinh street.We offer 6 charming and comfortable rooms, with double or twin bed and private bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing