We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Dalat”
Review of Les Sapins 60

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Sapins 60
Ranked #34 of 393 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Les Sapins 60, I was here for 3 nights and wish I could have stayed longer. My room was extremely comfortable and clean and there was a smell of freshness to the entire place which was a nice surprise.

It was extremely good value for money for the room with the receptionist being friendly and approachable for information; he speaks good English and French (and Vietnamese of course). In fact, he helped me book a motorbike guide for a one day tour around Dalat and the surrounding countryside which I thoroughly enjoyed. I paid $12 a night for a large double room with en suite and a small balcony that overlooked the street. The wifi was excellent and the cable TV a nice bonus.

The hotel is ideally situated with the local market a short 5 minute walk away and plenty of coffee shops and restaurants on the same street as Les Sapins 60. All in all, if I were to go back to Dalat I personally wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 96 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

Dalat is a lovely town, and this is a fantastic, great value place to stay while you are here.

Ideally situated, Les Sapins is a few minutes walk to the market and the lake, with a number of excellent restaurants and bars nearby.The rooms are scrupulously clean and very well furnished, and come with a hot shower that you just don't want to get out of.

There is a cafe on site, but it does not appear to do breakfasts. Not a problem - there are some excellent places nearby that do.

The owners are friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maccers145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

rooms are clean and cozy, the owners are quite nice although the lady likes to encourage you to take her tours. the bar opposite (hangout place or something) is quite noisy from 10-1am. i enjoyed the stay thought.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyx799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Walking distance to the Market and many local food around the area. Yet not noisy at night (our room has a balcony facing the road).
The room & bath r super clean, adequate size. Comfort stay!
Air-con is not necessary in Dalat but it get little stuffy after long hours in room without open balcony door / window.
Family owned hotel, owners r friendly. They welcome us at door when we arrived in the rain; she helps us arrange transport back to HCM with min. charge.
May rent a bike from them to get around, or even get a custom tour with them.

Room Tip: Get room with balcony / window for better ventilation. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights and was very impressed. The staff / owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very nicely furnished and kept clean. The location is excellent and I would definitely want to stay here again if I was in Dalat. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesConway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great rooms! There's breakfast too for 2$! The owners were very friendly and approachable. its located on a hill so it's very windy when you open the windows. Be sure to ask for a room w windows, however it can be quite noisy in the day since its just beside the road. But since we're out most of the time during the day, it didn't bother is much.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we looked on several places in the city but from the moment my wife saw this place nothing could get here heart on a different place.
the place has several rooms above a coffee house which both are beautifully set.
the place is being run by a lovely couple (I think they are the owners) in a friendly yet professional manner.

we loved the place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noam_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 89 in Da Lat
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
4 mi away
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 89 in Da Lat
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sapins 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins 60

Address: 60 Truong Cong Dinh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: $15 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse !Often called “The City of Flowers... the Land of Mist... Le Petit Paris”, Da Lat city through the years has preserved its traditional charms and romantic appeal. We are waiting to welcome you here and help you discover this "City of eternal spring".LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse is located right in the heart of the backpacker district, Truong Cong Dinh street.We offer 6 charming and comfortable rooms, with double or twin bed and private bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing