We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Les Sapins 60

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Sapins 60
Ranked #54 of 320 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Very helpful, not pushy workers at the hotel. The receptionist is cute and friendly, the breakfast is really good, especially the home made strawberry juice and jam!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
37
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time.
The hotel is run by a family and they are very friendly. You really feel welcome here.
They offer a clean brand new room for a very good price!
It is located next to the famous easy rider club (the real one) and in the middle of the town.
Everything is within walking distance: the lake, the market and all the restaurants.

They took me on a tour by a 4 wheel drive to see the mountains where we could go wherever we wanted.
At the entrance there is a small bar/restaurant where I spend a lot off time with drinking coffee. They also serve a breakfast (omelet with baguette and coffee) with a smile!!!

Well I think this would be the best pick, I really felt welcome here!!! And if I ever come back to Dalat I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Try not to take a room on the side off the road, cause it can be a little noisy when people come bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurens1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

what can i say, other than that we were really fortunate to have the opportunity to stay here while in Da Lat. This place offers great value for money and we would have no hesitation about returning here. As fellow travelers know, it can be quite frustrating reading good reviews about places only to be dissapointed when you turn up. I can assure you this is not the case when staying at Les Sapins.

We were introduced to this place via the original easy riders who reside in the cafe next door. With the place only being open a little over three weeks we were suprised with the quality of the service we received.

Rooms are very clean and spacious with all new furniture thoughout. Food is also offered in the bar downstairs, which we found to be of a good standard and at reasonable prices.

Overall, a great stay and two big thumbs up. Hopefully we experience more places like this when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stumbled across this place when looking for a coffee and ended up coming back the next day to watch the rugby and stay in one of the 6 new double rooms (we were one of their first guests).

The hotel and the bar/restaurant is run by a lovely young couple who are determined that their guests have a pleasant stay.

The hotel is located in central Dalat a few minutes walk from the Market. We felt very welcome and at around $15 per night thought it was good value. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.8 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
PX Hotel
PX Hotel
#128 of 320 in Da Lat
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 320 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#8 of 320 in Da Lat
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Sapins 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins 60

Property: Les Sapins 60
Address: 60 Truong Cong Dinh, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse !Often called “The City of Flowers... the Land of Mist... Le Petit Paris”, Da Lat city through the years has preserved its traditional charms and romantic appeal. We are waiting to welcome you here and help you discover this "City of eternal spring".LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse is located right in the heart of the backpacker district, Truong Cong Dinh street.We offer 6 charming and comfortable rooms, with double or twin bed and private bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing