We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in French influenced Dalat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalat Green City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #127 of 262 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in French influenced Dalat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Loved Dalat. Loved this hotel. Great service and location. Helped me all the way in my travels with hooking up with local bike enthusiasts. I would thoroughly recommend it for the independent but slightly older traveller.

Room Tip: I think they are all mostly the same .. so you cannot go wrong .. Lower floors better if you are get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleybeukkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
43
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venus Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My friend had stayed in this guesthouse so I thought in order to save my time looking for a hotel in Dalat. No regrets as the service, the room, the breakfast offered and the location was just perfect for us! There were quite a few good restaurants just a stone throw away. Walking around in Xuan Huong lake is just so convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for back side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Better than expected, great location!

We stayed for 2 nights early Dec, 2013. Well located within easy walking distance to centre of Dalat. Very clean and well presented, good breakfast. The staffs are wonderful and really look after their guests, even before we arrived they helped us with recommendations about our trip planning. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights with a group of 5 in 2 rooms.
I cannot think of anything bad about this place. Basic hotel but really a good stay. The staff is super-friendly and will go out of their way to make you enjoy the town. They will take care of your laundry for you and arrange anything else you might need, like early morning taxi to the airport. I especially recommend the motorbike tour of the sites if the weather is good, you will really enjoy it. The rooms are large, clean, quiet, and a good mattress. The location is pretty good, many shop and restaurant around. I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlthanh1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and was a little disapointed after reading all the wonderful reviews. The place is ok, with everything you might need and expect but I agree with other reviewers that it can be quite noisy, hearing EVErYTHING that is going on in the corridor, reception and room next to you. The bed was comfortable enough and the sheets were clean. As for the room itself, it was ok but quite dirty with dusty cobwebs on the lights and you could tell they hadn't done a proper clean after the last guests since there was still a cheese wrapper on the bedside table...Also, there was a weird smell, like humidity. I wasn't that bothered but I do think that the place not being expensive doesn't justify it not beingclean! The breakfast was ok and did the job, cereal, coffee or tea, eggs and loads of bread. In general I enjoyed my stay and there was nothing horrible, the locatipn being perfect and the staff polite enough but I just wanted to give my sincere opinion and advise people it's not as wonderful as other reviewers have made it out to be!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We paid about $18 per night with breakfast which was good value.
Pros
Centrally located
Friendly helpful staff
Clean and well priced

Cons
Be warned. Not a 24 hour reception. We were not advised and were locked out before midnight. This was a little worrying as everywhere had
shutdown.

Also there was a fair bit of street noise, and you could hear everyone in the corridors and rooms

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monalisabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place is a must stay! If you want to have a nice space room, friendly staff (that are always welcoming and friendly) and a place to relax then look no further. Wifi, coffee, tea, a map, good breakfast and laughs are free. We would stay again if we ever come back to Dalat!

Room Tip: Nice room all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#11 of 262 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#10 of 262 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 262 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#153 of 262 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalat Central Hostel
Dalat Central Hostel
#17 of 322 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#8 of 322 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing