We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but a little flat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #145 of 329 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked in here due to all the great reviews on trip advisor and for the good value but we weren't overly impressed. It was very good value - breakfast was good (eggs, bread and jam) and they packed us a sandwich when we had to leave early to catch the bus to HCMC. Also complimentary water which is always appreciated!

Some of the staff were helpful and friendly but not all - service could definitely be pepped up a little, felt like I was being a pest to them at times, asking questions. Wifi in the room was really annoying as it kept cutting out - we let the staff know and they tried to reset the modem several times but it didn't seem to fix the problem so we had to use it in the common space. Others were having the same problem while we were there too. The rain was also really loud - there was some kind of corrugated service outside our window and it made a really loud noise which kept one of us awake all night. Beds and bedding was great and shower was good. Had good tours which you can book through them easily.

Would recommend this place for the value and good location, but not if you really want to use wifi in your room and looking for super vibrant staff.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room if you are not a heavy sleeper
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Dalat Green City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was very happy to stay at the Dalat Green City Hotel for several reasons. Cleanliness is always a big factor for me when staying at a hotel and I was not let down on my stay here. The room was extremely clean and the beds and the room itself were comfortable and well-kept. One of my favorite things here is the fresh strawberry juice that is served at the buffet breakfast. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel as the service is quite good and it is centrally located and within walking distance of the city's lovely indoor/outdoor market.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguru29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good breakfast, they served buffet breakfast. We enjoyed bread, scrambled egg, potato, tomato, pancake, jam, butter, fruits, fresh strawberry juice, fresh Dalat milk and comfortable dining room. The family room has 2 king size bed. The bathroom is huge and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in April and I lvoed it. It's a short walk to the night markets and anywhere else in central da lat, surrounded by restaurants and shops.

The staff here were lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms were all clean and decent sized. I can't really fault anything about this hotel, it's an amazing deal in an amazing location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryzoBridgeBurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked our stay here based on reading so many good reviews but this was definately our worst accomodation of 4 weeks in Vietnam. We arrived early and were happy that a room was already available, we expected to wait. Our first room was filthy. In fairness to the staff they offered to have it recleaned. We did not get any sleep the first night as the bed and bedding was damp and musty. We were shifted into a better room the next day but found the bed and bedding also damp. The bed was the most uncomfotable of our stay in any bb, hotel or homestay in vietnam. The room was very dusty under the bed, wardrobe etc. It seems the room only got a cursory clean. No expel air in the bathroom may be the cause of the damp feel and mould stains on the wall. On the positive the location is an easy walk to everything, the breakfast is good value considering the room cost and the staff are quite friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronwynTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Our sincere apologies.

In recent weeks we had a few issues with housekeeping staff at the hotel. The problems have been mostly fixed, and we are focusing more attention on keeping the place spotless.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We're two retired teachers from Oregon and always happy when we can find another tripadvisor recommendation that lives up to the reviews. Good location, good standard breakfast (eggs, bread/jam/butter, coffee/tea, or vietnamese noodles), clean, and very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed close restaurants (Chocolate, The Original Art Cafe) and not so close but worth the walk "V" restaurant (had good lasagna, margaritas, live music, and lots of other westerners to chat with). Also enjoyed using Scimitar and his easy rider tour.....gave him a list of what we wanted to do in the area and he took us everywhere with a lot of care and information.
Also, the noise was a bit much on the front of the building but we wanted the room (#201) because it had a balcony. They gave us a fan to provide white noise and we had no trouble with sleeping.....even with 2 hangouts on the street with tons of young men till about 10pm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonianSumatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all, the value of the room was great. Not even comparable to anything nearby. Only $17 for private bed and bath and GREAT breakfast.
Location is good. There are tons of hotels a little uptown in city center, where most of the nightlife, shopping, and restaurants are- but that's only about a five min motorbike/taxi away. It's nice and quiet here, still near a few bars and eateries.
The customer service was amazing. The receptionist hooked us up with an all-day bike rental for less than 80 000 VND. They delivered the bike to the hotel and everything. She gave us great advice on where to go, what to do, what to eat, (got 10% off at the Vcafe, amazing place for foods and drinks in Dalat) Etc- they also arranged our transport to HCMC afterwards.
There's free wifi- that's fast and password-free, and works throughout hotel, not only lobby.
Rooms are abit small, simple, but clean with all essentials- kind of like the whole hotel. It's a tiny place, nothing over the top about it- but has everything you need for a one-two night stay.
Overall, great value. Perfect for quiet stay in the city center. But easily accessible at any time (we went out there all night).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grand p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#7 of 329 in Da Lat
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 329 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#171 of 329 in Da Lat
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers
Ken's House Backpackers
#53 of 329 in Da Lat
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#11 of 329 in Da Lat
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
PX Hotel
PX Hotel
#130 of 329 in Da Lat
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: $10 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat, the Dalat Green City Hotel is a perfect place to stay in Dalat. Within 5 minutes of most major attractions in Dalat. Quiet. Newly refurbished. Beautiful mountain and city views from the rooftop. 12 rooms total: 3 Twin Rooms (2 queen size bed), 3 Double Rooms (1 king size bed), 4 Quadruple Rooms (2 king size bed), 2 Family Rooms (3 king size bed) Features: Free WIFI, TV, snack bar in all rooms. Coffee shop downstairs. Airport pickup by private car. Motorbike rental. Tour information. Laundry. Computers in lobby for public use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing