We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place of my choice in Dalat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #134 of 285 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Place of my choice in Dalat”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Every time I am in Dalat I enjoy staying at the Green City Hotel. Wonderful service and hospitality, clean and nice rooms and a wonderful buffet breakfast which is ideal to charge your batteries after a night in town or before a hike or a trip on the lake. Located near the centre - surrounded by small shops where you can get everything you might possibly need - it is a good starting point to explore Dalat. Staff is helpful and can provide you with information and organize activities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chbronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
21
44
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived in the early morning 7.30am and the gate is closed. We called and the staff come out to open the door for us. We requested early check in and have to pay extra 1/2 day.
The rooms is basic and no so clean but bathroom is big. No fan and aircon. The window cannot open, the room is stuffy and no fresh air.
The hotel located about 10 minutes walk to Dalat market. The local foods at Dalat market is nice and cheap. The Noi Cafe nearby the hotel is good, especially the Special Noi Coffee.
The staff is helpfull and freindly, we check out early to Muine and they packed the breakfast for us (sandwiches, bananas and orange juices) and help us to call taxi FOC. Good customer services!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia_WPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thanks for the review and the kind words about our staff.

We're working to fix some of the mentioned issues this month (low leason): * a general full cleaning of all of the hotel * adding a bell outside the hotel * changing some windows....

Note that in Dalat you really never need air-con. A fan maybe. (If anything, a heater on a cold day :-)

Have a great trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Binh Dinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

this is the place I normally stay. Decent rooms, friendly and helpful staff and a kickin' breakfast buffet that is sure to fuel your morning. I like the walk into the center - takes 5 minutes or so and you pass a host of little shops. Next door to the hotel you can enjoy a very 'locals' cafe experience - great iced coffee.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I live in Saigon and come to Dalat whenever I need to get away from the city. I have stayed at the Green City Hotel three times, both with friends and on my own, and every time I've been impressed with the friendly service, clean rooms, and reasonable price. I also like the fact that the owners have relationships with tour companies like Phat Tire adventures for easy and fair tour bookings, and that they own a restaurant and bar (V Cafe and Escape Bar) with similarly great service and facilities. Green City is like a comfortable home away from home. The only downside was that the room on the front of the hotel with great light also gets some morning traffic noise. But that's kind of unavoidable in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle are quieter, but the rooms on the front get great light. Can't really go wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian_HCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is basically a back packers base-cheap, friendly helpful staff, clean basic rooms and the only drawback is that other guests can be noisy en - route to bed so light sleepers can be disturbed. May be a sign in the hallway asking people to be aware of other guests might help. Cannot fault on price or really kind and friendly staff who went out of their way to sort out flight changes for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetMothership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The room was nice and clean, the bed wasn't the best we've slept in but not terrible by any means. It was quiet, except for the one night when two Vietnamese men were yelling at each other at 3AM outside the window. The location is OK, kind of a walk to the central market, but not too far. The breakfast is delicious and includes a lot, they even gave us a to-go breakfast when we had to leave early in the morning. The lobby is nice and usually playing good jazz music except when there are locals in there practicing karaoke. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTW42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice location, possibility to have family room, the breakfast is good, but you have to wait to have hot water in the bathroom.
I advice the hotel if you're travelling with somes friends. The staff can make a reservation with a guide for you to visit dalat and the overcountry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#9 of 285 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#13 of 285 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 285 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
Dalat Xua va Nay Hotel
#160 of 285 in Da Lat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
Le Petit Paris Dalat Hotel
#67 of 285 in Da Lat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
Sleep In Dalat Hostel
#8 of 367 in Da Lat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Property: Dalat Green City Hotel
Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing