We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast in Vietnam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalat Green City Hotel
Ranked #124 of 350 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel is basic but very comfortable, hot water and clean. Ideal for travellers, the staff ensure you have a wonderful stay here and can prepare you for the rest of your trip in Vietnam. The highlight for us was the hearty buffet breakfast, the atmosphere of comfy chairs and wonderful bluesy music in the background. Free Wif-Fi everywhere in the hotel and two computers are available in the lobby with nice drink list and sweet menu, good cheap laundry service with 24h turn around.
This is not a 4 or 5 stars hotel but great value for money and ideal for those wanting a base for adventures.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was a great value place to stay in Da Lat. Good central location on a street with lots of restaurants and shops. 5 minutes from the market. Good internet connection and very clean rooms. A great place to stay in Da Lat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We very picky when it comes to choosing a hotel, and was not disappointed. Our trip was for a weekend in Dalat. We stayed here for 2 nights. At $22 a night for a one bed room with a nice hot shower, tv with HBO, free wifi, comfortable bed, closet, and computers in the lobby.. It is located in a good area of town, 5 mumites to the centre. We would feel safe taking a walk around the area of the hotel. We loved the breakfast and the services: airport pick up, city tour, bus ticket booking, motobike rental,… Everything was just perfect. The owner and the team were really nice to me. Highly recommend!!!
Tip:They offered 10% discount at Vcafe restaurant to the hotel guests, and delivery to the hotel too:)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I needed a break!
I've been traveling in SE Asia for several months, the last month of which was in Saigon and needed a break from the traffic, air pollution, noise, general mayhem so I went to DaLat on the recommendation of a friend.
Ms. Thuy and the rest of the staff were fantastic--very helpful and accommodating. Everything from transportation to entertainment were available, some provided some recommendations but never any pressure to choose one thing or another and always with a sense of confidence that I was being treated fairly and that my interests were taken into account. This was just the rest I needed.
The room was clean... very clean and well furnished, a bit small but comfortable and bright with tall ceilings and a good TV with lots of channels to choose from. Breakfast was well done and the atmosphere was comfortable with comfy chairs and wonderful bluesy music in the background.
The location was close enough to the middle of town to be accessible to everything of interest but at the same time offering just enough distance to not be in the middle of the traffic.
I will come back to DaLat and when I do I'll be staying at the Green City Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have just left this hotel. On the whole the hotel was fine. Small room but high ceiling so did not feel cramped. It was a bit noisy. Only a small window high up on the wall that's only function seemed to be to let in the street sounds. Shower was good power and hot. The breakfast was excellent.
Now the REAL BAD POINTS. We booked a city tour with them (via TM Brothers) which was very rushed and finished 2 hours before the stated time. Plus the last site we visited they made us walk back to the hotel, which was 30 minutes trek in the rain.
NOW THE REALLY BAD PART. We booked and paid for bus tickets with the hotel and when we arrived at the bus station we where told we needed tickets for the bus, but the hotel had said we did not. My wife phoned the hotel and got told we should buy tickets even thought we had already paid for them. The woman my wife spoke to told her 'It is only a small amount of money and you can afford it'. It was only after being told we would call the police and give a bad review on TA did she relent and she spoke to the driver and got us seats. A total scam.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Just for the record... Indeed there was miscommunication with the bus station re the bus tickets. We (the hotel) ended up out-of-pocket for this customer's tickets.

We do our best to help our customers have a good time in Dalat. We do not make much money on these additional tour services. Though we do our best to only work with reputable tour companies, people who are new to Vietnam will often find things unfamiliar and complicated.

Scam? Sorry, that's a big word and completely unjustified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Did not stay at this hotel. Room dirty on inspection & felt unsafe walking from this hotel to find a place to eat. Unsavory characters at a cafe next door, rubbish on the street & path in definite need of repair. No where near the lake & nicer parts of Dalat. Took our bags, left & a taxi took us to the Blue Moon Hotel which was much nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyC_Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcafedalatvietnam, Owner at Dalat Green City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

A RIDICULOUS REVIEW.

This review is ridiculous. This "traveller" didn't even stay at the hotel.

The hotel is in the center of town. It is within 5 minutes of all most attractions in Dalat. It is clean. It is incredibly safe.

Most of the Dalat hotels listed on tripadvisor are within within this neighborhood.

Please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stay at Dalat Green City Hotel every time we come to have a rest in Dalat. It is really nice hotel with comfortable & clean room. The host - Ms. Thuy and all her staffs are very friendly to us. It's also great that we have 10% discount at Vy Cafe too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinh-Huong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.9 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 350 in Da Lat
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#9 of 350 in Da Lat
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ken's House Backpackers Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
Tulip Xanh Dalat Hotel
#13 of 350 in Da Lat
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terrasse des Roses
Terrasse des Roses
#33 of 514 in Da Lat
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Da Lat Train Villa and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Green City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Green City Hotel

Address: 172 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: $10 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalat Green City Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat, the Dalat Green City Hotel is a perfect place to stay in Dalat. Within 5 minutes of most major attractions in Dalat. Quiet. Newly refurbished. Beautiful mountain and city views from the rooftop. 12 rooms total: 3 Twin Rooms (2 queen size bed), 3 Double Rooms (1 king size bed), 4 Quadruple Rooms (2 king size bed), 2 Family Rooms (3 king size bed) Features: Free WIFI, TV, snack bar in all rooms. Coffee shop downstairs. Airport pickup by private car. Motorbike rental. Tour information. Laundry. Computers in lobby for public use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dalat Green City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing