We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just left this hotel after an amazing 2 nights. The hotel is quite out of the way but in my opinion this is a good thing. The views are to die for and the ambience of the hotel really helps you to chill out. The family suite was probably the best I have stopped in with huge rooms and modern facilities. The fireplace, controlled by remote control, was not needed in April but a cosy addition to the room The hotel was very empty when we were there or at least it felt that way! The restaurant was fantastic. The food was presented beautiful and high quality. All staff were very friendly. The only negative was that there was no outside pool and the indor pool was not operational when we were there and our 7year old was disappointed. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. Such a beautiful retreat from hectic life and would love to visit again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank clare_stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for three days and two nights with two other friends in September 2012. The weather wasn't good as it was raining most of the time. However, the hotel staff made sure that we were all comfortable and still enjoyed our stay. They were very nice, warm and friendly. Our room has all the trappings of a modern 5 star hotel. It has a fireplace, a huge bathroom and a balcony. The resort is an ideal place to destress/detoxify and get in touch with nature. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful landscape, Tuyen Lam lake and the fresh mountain air. It is a bit far from the town center, but the beauty and serenity of Dalat Edensee will not encourage you to look for other places outside the resort. However, the resort has a shuttle that would take guests to the town center. This is a fantastic hideaway, and an ideal place for retreat. I would love to visit the resort again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice room and fantastic bathroom with every thing you need,fantastique hotel proprety !!!, quiet fresh air.
.reception not friendly you expect better for your first contact with the hotel.
Breakfast and presention not to good ,not at the level of e 5 star,but nice balcony for breakfast.
I strongly believed this hotel can be one of the top hotel in dalat.
Recommande for people want quiet and fresh air.
Litle far from the city but you have shulter to go dalat and comback to the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeBangkok_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this resort in late September as the summer months were about to draw to an end. Even though, at times the resort was quite busy with conferences and special events, they're still able to keep the premise quiet and serene as ever so guest can enjoy the freshness of mountain air, the solitude of the serene Tuyen Lam lake below. Each room and villa is meticulously positioned toward the lake to make sure the guest's view of the lake is at best. With a heavy European accented decoration theme, each room is equipped with a nice fireplace, a huge and nice bathroom with modern and top notch shower and bathtub. Hotel staff also offered outstanding customer services to make sure your stay as comfortable and as relaxing as possible. Even though the hotel is about 20 min drive to Dalat market but the whole point staying at Dalat Edensee is to enjoy the pine forest, the mountain, the lake and the resort itself.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice - supposed to be lake view but it wasn't the clear view to the lake because of the trees.

Other than that, the massages at the spa were good. The staff were really helpful as well - we rented bikes without really thinking it through to head to the Dalat town about 10km away. Half way through the uphill biking really killed us...so we called from a local restaurant and they said to leave the bikes there and they would send someone to pick it up. We paid about 5USD to the restaurant owner and a friend of his to drop us on their motorbikes to the town, from where we took the hotel shuttle back. Another good option for exploring the area is renting a motor bike yourself - the hotel is out of the town (which is great) but then if you want to go exploring you will need some form of transportation.

The food at the hotel is nice but gets a bit boring because they don't change the set menu too much. Several times they made a mistake with my food - I am a pescetarian and often they served me dishes with meat! One of their restaurant managers wasn't particularly nice but others were fantastic and really looked after us.

Overall - great stay...weather was sooo much cooler than Saigon...we absolutely loved our mini-retreat here...was very peaceful and pretty!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4evertravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staffs were very polite and offered us a welcome drink when we reached the hotel in the evening :) Check in was a breeze and after a one minute buggy ride, we reached our beautiful room :) Room was very nicely decorated ( Very beautiful honeymoon bed decor ) with a beautiful electric fireplace which really comes in handy at night time when it gets cold :) Toilet was amazing with a jaccuzi tub with very good water pressure :) View from hotel room was breathtaking in the morning , with views of the lake surrounded by pine trees :) Truely a place for utmost relaxation :) Hotel lobby decor was amazing with beautiful Christmas deco :) Restaurant food prices were abit expensive but food was good. Restaurant staffs were also friendly and helpful :) Highly recommended and Thumbs up for the great service :) Will be back again !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikLSH_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beautiful setting, very calm, serene and relaxing. Staff were friendly but not the most efficient. We were 5 families with young children and grandparents over the New Year's weekend. Our family rooms were good - spacious and overlooking the lake which was very quiet and perfect for babies. Housekeeping would need to be improved as they did not sweep the floors everyday. Our first meal was dinner and it was a very disappointing experience. Not one of the 26 adults and 5 children enjoyed our meals. Even a simple penne pasta was undercooked. The kitchen clearly has no experienced manager running the restaurant. The staff informed us at check in that there would be no room service available due to the high occupancy for the New Year's weekend. Breakfast was a mayhem of cutlery, food and people everywhere. The staff did not know how to manage the full hotel. We unfortunately had to cancel our hotel package with meals to just keep the rooms and not take the meals.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
3.8 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
3.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 85 in Da Lat
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#17 of 85 in Da Lat
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Terracotta Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa

Address: Tuyen Lam Lake, Zone VII.2, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $88 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort offers 112 rooms which are set up in three distinct categories and villas. The European designed villas with all international standard amenities and equipment are situated within three different areas. Furthermore is each room category named after a flower from our local landscape.All villas are surrounded by natural landscaping; bursting with Dalat flowers and most offer a view of the beautiful Tuyen Lam Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing