We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Edensee Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Da Lat
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Edensee Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Where would you go to celebrate a 20th wedding anniversary? Edensee was highly rated and the comments were spot on!

Highlights and surprises of our 3 day 2 night stay included a "bridal" bed and bathroom strewn with flowers. Our three teenage daughters were tickled to death as we were.

That first evening after spending the afternoon out in Dalat city, we returned to our room to yet another surprise from housekeeping - a chocolate cake studded with fresh roses and 2 glasses of champagne.

The second night the family wanted to have a BBQ dinner and the staff surprised us with a candlelit dinner for the family on the rooftop terrace overlooking the lake to watch the sunset - magical.

In all these experiences, the genuine warmth and grace of the staff was palpable. From the welcome tea and candied ginger slices at check-in, to the staff walking you personally around the resort to orientate you to their various facilities. In particular Tri the housekeeping manager was outstanding for his thoughtful and delightful touches.

There are great onsite activities and facilities for the family. My girls learnt to play billiards (free in the VIP lounge) and tennis (US$10/hr inclusive of rental of courts, racquets and balls) . We enjoyed the well-equipped spa and recreation complex where we played badminton and table tennis and later spent half a day indulging in massages and facials. Being the raining or low season, we had the resort movie theater all to ourselves where we watched our own Korean drama serial on the big screen!

Despite the low season I was particularly pleased that the kitchen did not seem to cut back on the breakfast buffet. There was a good and tasty selection of Asian and Western choices. The Chinese dim sum was particularly delicious. Breakfast was even more enjoyable al fresco

The sprawling resort is made up of 2-storey villas cleverly set in the gentle rolling hills of the property midst the pine forests. Each villa containing 4 hotel rooms/ apartments. There is a lovely sense of privacy and exclusiveness - wonderful for a romantic escapade.

In all it was a precious and memorable family bonding time. Edensee is a perfect place to relax, recharge and renew. We are coming back.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are worth it. Our rooms 234 & 238, on the second level of two nearby villa comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    23
    5
    12
    2
See reviews for
37
44
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

A great lakeside hotel, set in mountains. I truly enjoyed the hotel, furniture design, location and the very large and comfortable rooms. The service was great!! Friendly and eager to help staff. A pleasurable experience overall! keep it up!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrikWidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family stayed in Dalat Edensee for 4 days and 3 nights. After reading comments and reviews on it, I decided to choose this resort for my family vacation and it was a right choice. The hotel is located on Tuyen Lam lakeside, surrounded by pipe trees. It was so fresh and quiet. We stayed in a family suite. The feeling of stay is "cozy, relaxing, classy". It is perfert place for those who want to stay away from busy and noisy life to refresh oneself and spend time with the beloved ones. I don't comment on accommodation and facilities because you can easily check them out on hotel website. We all were very very pleased with its staff and service attitude. You do not only see "smiling faces" but also feel "wellness" here. Vietnamese dishes are tasty. The hotel was newly inaugurated so not so many people have known about this place. My family want to come back here every year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Dalat Edensee is tucked in the midst of rolling hills right next to the prettiest lake in Dalat. Away from the noisy crowded backpacker area, this is where you would go for peace and quite. My Deluxe room had a cozy little balcony with a view of the lake beyond a row of pine-trees. I presume the suites on the other side of the resort have an unhindered view of the lake. The resort currently has an ongoing summer package which is a steal with free fine dining and massage included. I was impressed by the service quality. The service at the restaurant and the spa was especially noteworthy. The lady at the spa gives an excellent massage. Most of the staff spoke fluent English, which to me was a boon in Dalat. They provide a regular shuttle service to Dalat town. Must tries at the restaurant are the wild boar salad, the claypot chicken, and another beef dish, the name of which I now forget. They also have facilities like a gym, swimming pool, a terrace cafe, a karaoke bar, which I could not enjoy due to my short stay and due to the chilly wind. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlierao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Edensee is truly majestic; it has clearly been designed with the luxury traveler in mind and offers exquisite villas, beautiful views and excellent customer service. Having paid a fairly reasonable amount for a 3-night stay we were surprised to be treated like royalty, although this may have been due to the fact that we were 2 among 6 clients in a hotel that can cater for over 1,000.

The resort is set amid beautiful mountains that overlook a large lake - truly stunning scenery. However, as yet there is little opportunity to take advantage of the beautiful surroundings, with no means of walking around the lake or doing a spot of fishing unless you have your own transport. The resort would really benefit from having a private jetty by the lake where clients could enjoy sundowners and perhaps borrow a boat to go out on the lake. As such, there is little to do at the resort except indulge in a massage.

While Edensee is located a good 7km out of town, it was a welcome repose to hear nothing but birds after the hustle and bustle of Dalat. A free shuttle service is provided, although we found it to be a little too infrequent (3 times a day), with the last bus leaving Dalat at 20:30 - not really long enough to enjoy a relaxed dinner. The food at the resort itself was expensive but truly delicious; the buffet breakfasts were fantastic and the chefs have obviously been trained to a very high standard, with most ingredients being locally sourced. All the staff we encountered were terribly friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable.

Overall I would say that beautiful Edensee delivers 100% on service and setting and is perfect for business travellers or those in search of peace and quiet. Nevertheless, it could really do more to maximise the natural resources available to it.

Room Tip: The "garden view" rooms look directly into neighbouring balconies less than 2 metres away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bee_Gebhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Hard to find fault in this hotel at all! My husband and myself had a wonderful 2 night stay in Da Lat and we owe it to a very peaceful surroundings and friendly staff of Dalat Edensee . From check-in to Restaurant and Spa staff, we were truly amazed with their genuine kindness and willingness to go out of their way to make our stay pleasurable

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

After the hot and humid craziness of HCMC, this hotel was a welcome change. We booked the Deluxe lake view suite and it was wonderful. The evenings were cool, so we turned on the fireplace. We got up early in our fluffy bathrobes to sit out on the balcony overlooking the lake with hot coffee and croissants (we purchased them at a pastry shop in town) to watch the sunrise. It was so quiet and peaceful, you could hear the wind rustling through the pine trees. You are very far from town, so you will need to order room service or eat at the restaurant in the main building. The hotel does have transportation to town but we wanted to be on our own schedule so was just ordered a taxi to take us to town and back.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Lake View was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hesaidshesaidvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#14 of 63 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 63 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Terracotta Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Dalat Palace Luxury Hotel
3.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 63 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
13.4 mi away
Muong Thanh Da Lat Hotel
Muong Thanh Da Lat Hotel
#38 of 63 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa

Property: Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Address: Tuyen Lam Lake, Zone VII.2, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort offers 112 rooms which are set up in three distinct categories and villas. The European designed villas with all international standard amenities and equipment are situated within three different areas. Furthermore is each room category named after a flower from our local landscape.All villas are surrounded by natural landscaping; bursting with Dalat flowers and most offer a view of the beautiful Tuyen Lam Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing