We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
53
92
68
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
92
68
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walk across the bridgefree wifi connectionno air conrecommend this hotelreasonable sizeexcellent locationwalking distancebottled waternice bathroomroom was largeday touryogurtlakemarketenglishbidetcons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 242 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been to Da Lat last month. I must say that the location of this hotel is excellent. It is close to Xuan Huong Lake, Dalat Market and Chicken Church. Dalat's weather is excellent. Dalat also is a very poetic place. I had a great vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma_xo_hvtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Tired from our 8 hour trip from Saigon, we arrived at the hotel around 5:30 pm and the check in process was quick. I booked this hotel through agoda, for 3 nights stay at 50% discount and Im glad that despite the discount, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. This hotel has no aircon and you wouldn't need one when youre in Dalat as the weather is very cold especially at night. After we checked in, we went out for dinner, we're really excited to ago around since it is situated near the lake, and the city center and night market. Hotel structure is great and buffet selection is good. I like the Dalat coffee and Dalat strawberry jam in french bread. Dont forget to try their Dalat Yogurt. Though our first breakfast was not a buffet maybe because there were only a few guest that time. But still you have many options to choose from the breakfast menu set. Front office employees were nice and very polite especially Nhung.

Our room has no view, but you may ask for one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClairetheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It was in a good location and close to the town centre. The place itself is filled with memories of the 1930's with lots of art deco style features. Our room was large and comfortable and very quiet. We ate several meals in the hotel dining room. The setting was pleasant, food was well cooked and the staff were wonderful. However, we almost always had the place to ourselves. I'm not sure why as we checked out the prices at several local eatery which weren't as good and no cheaper.
In this price range it would be hard to beat

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give views over the park. Rooms at the end of the corridors are much quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chookPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel has Karaoke in the building therefore it's very nosy until midnight. Watch out for glasses and towels in the room. Guest should check everything in the room when check-in. If anything is missing or crack on the glasses. Guest will have to pay for it.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have AC.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuyPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is clean and our room was reasonable and nice. The hotel staff was courteous. We had a lot of laundry to get done after our cycling trip. I guess it was overpriced but I personally don't have anything to compare it to. The location of the hotel is great. We walked to the supercenter and to the local market with ease. It is a nice location too as it very close to the lake which makes for a nice place to walk. We would stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shawnia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews