We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Value”
Review of Dalat Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalat Plaza Hotel
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is one of the best values around. We stayed there 3 Mar - 10 Mar. We had 2 rooms and the upgraded us to better rooms. Free parking, Free Internet. The hotel was remodeled just 2 years ago. Very friendly staff, they go out of their way to help. Their English isn't great, but we are in their country and they try hard..
Food in the restaurant was good and quite reasonable. Rooms were large, clean and on the no-smoking floor there was no smell of smoke.

Only negative is that because Da Lat is in the mountains and the evenings are cool they have no A/C, which means the evenings require window open and with only 1 window hard to get a cross draft. We spoke to the Hotel manager and they said that they are considering adding A/C over the next 2 years. We'll see.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 235 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stay there 2 nights and it was really ok. We get what they promise and even more, breakfast was great buffet and you could order eggs any kind , friendly servise and clean big rooms. In bathroom there was little smell of smoking.. but not too much we just realice it.
I can really recommend this hotel, also has garace for your car, motorbike or.. for free and free internet too.

Room Tip: Lake view 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattitii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Not even a 5 minute walk to the lake and easily takes under 10 minutes to walk to all the nearby shops and restaurants. The view from our hotel room (standard room) was fantastic of the city and the park across the road. The reception staff were helpful and provided plenty of assistance. The breakfast was very average, however there were plenty of choices and the food tasted decent enough. The restaurant at the hotel was a bit pricey. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and everything worked well. I have read some other reviews on here about the absence of air conditioning, we stayed here in January and not once did we ever wish we had air-con. Seriously, it is COLD in Dalat - you do not need air-con! Some people whinge about the smallest things. I gave this hotel 4/5 because this was one of the least expensive rooms we payed for throughout our trip across Vietnam and it certainly delivers for the price you pay, definitely great value. There is no major flaws with this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keelan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Reasonable hotel.good location. Can be noisy if on lower floors as it has no double glazing. Breakfast average.reception staff helpfull. Tour desk very good. Hotel driver took us on a city tour. He was very good.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank ChrisH125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. There is no air conditioning, rooms were small and walls paper thin. There was piped music played from early on in the hallways which was very annoying. Breakfast buffet was not great, chef on egg station often served eggs undercooked and food/juices would run out on the buffet and not be replenished. Reception staff were helpful. This was cheap accommodation and you definately got what you paid for. If you are visiting Dalat, there are other choices of hotel and would recommend you choose one of them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinationholiday_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On check in we were upgraded to a superior room on the 5th floor which wasn't overlooking the main road and therefore very quiet at night. Counter staff were efficient and spoke good English. My only 2 gripes about the hotel was the wifi hardly worked during the time of our stay and the Artichoke tea at breakfast was too much for me and I find Vietnamese coffee too strong. A Lipton teabag would have made me happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juroDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

One word, run. We booked 3 nights at this hotel and deeply regret it. First, they booked a hotel car at 2.5x (500k vnd vs 200k) price local taxi (and deliberately lied to us that transportation was hard to find.) Second, when we booked they weren't clear on the fact that the winter package upgrade (extra 100k/night totaled 1.1M/night) was only for a single covered dinner (you can get a dinner for 2 around 200k easily.) Third, staff told us they booked a tour guide that never show up, when asked they said we cancelled and didn't even bother to apologize. Room were nice, but make sure they change the sheets before you stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.1 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 89 in Da Lat
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#8 of 89 in Da Lat
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0 mi away
Rum Vang II Hotel
Rum Vang II Hotel
#52 of 89 in Da Lat
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Hotel
Marguerite Hotel
#31 of 89 in Da Lat
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Plaza Hotel

Address: 19 Le Dai Hanh Street, Ward 3, Da Lat, Vietnam (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dalat Plaza Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $33 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalat Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dalat Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing