We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So yummy!”

Tau Cao Wanton Noodles
Ranked #72 of 464 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This little place gives you a taste of authentic vietnamese street food with a modern chinese twist. It was so flavoursome and for only 40,000 VND you get a huge bowl of delicious high quality pork noodle soup, with a touch of crackling! You must visit here when in Dalat.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Noodle soup with wonton, chives, porc and what seems to be (fried?) porc fat. Very tasty and great value for the price. Solid 5/7, would do again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Vondablok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

For 40000dong you get a nice wonton soup and in Dalat it's a pretty good deal. Ideal for a quick lunch!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank julienmichalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

It was very unfortunate, however I picked up a piece of lettuce to enjoy with my wonton soup and had a fat worm staring at me. This kind of put me off the rest of my meal, together with the fact that there was no inkling of any apology. Really cheap at 40 000 Dong (less than $2) but I'd rather pay more and have someone wash my lettuce or at least check for insects!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lol_hargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Busy cafe not much English spoken we had Mi Hoang Thanh _wonton noodle soup pork dumplings, ground pork and slices of pork, fresh salad 50000vnd per bowl. Filling and delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Passport76916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tau Cao Wanton Noodles also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Tau Cao Wanton Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing