We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Day Canyonying”

Green Adventour Day Tours
Ranked #38 of 95 Tours in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Day Canyonying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this at first and were very hesitant after mixed reviews. But I can say it was definitely say it was worth it. If you don't have the equipment they will supply all the equipment. We had a small group which made it so much better. We had 2 good english speaking guides called Bob and Sang who were very informative about what to do! They also booked our bus to nha trang and even let us shower and store bags at the offices after getting muddy. couldn't recommend enough!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Smaller groups are better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked a canyoning trip through our hostel, Smiley Backpackers. I'm glad it was with Green Adventours. We had a very small group -- there were 4 of us, and two guides. The guides were very friendly and playful, which made the whole day fun, but they were still on top of all the safety rules.

There were two other groups that were in the forest also canyoning. We were the smallest group, therefore we were able to move faster than the others. This is a VERY good thing. At each activity (rock sliding, cliff diving, rappelling, etc.) only one person can go at a time. Therefore, with less people, you don't wait as long. We had our lunch right before a waterfall rappel. A group consisting of 10 people came and went ahead to rappel the waterfall instead of stopping for lunch. I would have HATED to be part of that group. Each person took so long, and I can only imagine the anticipation and anxiousness that everyone after had to endure before getting their turn. On the flip side, even if you went first... you then would have had to wait for everyone else to get done before you could move on.

Finally, we were able to get finished and get out of the forest before the rain (with thunder and everything) started pouring like crazy. I can only imagine how much more dangerous the rapids got for the larger groups that we left behind.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diseree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Canyoning Dalat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Perfect organisation: great price, guides were perfect : Gold and Si !, great lunch, adventure from the first untill the last second ! We recomand this to anyone who visits Dalat and want to put some adventure in their journey !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Canyoning day was amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Having always been too scared I abseil in the past, the two guides (Tom and Jerry haha) were so encouraging and made you feel really safe! They made the day great fun, definitely recommend! A must do in Dalat!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky_Case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Canyoning tour absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Went to a 1 day canyoning trip and it was just amazing!
Had a great time! The guides were very friendly and funny
Don't miss it if your in Dalat.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nadav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Adventour Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Green Adventour Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing