We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$37
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$39
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
$27
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$49
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Hotel(Da Lat)
$26
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
8
15
12
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
15
12
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The reception desk staff not friendly at all, rude I would say. Although hotel claims to be providing ticket booking service she refused to do it and pretended there is no bus to the destination we were going to. Finally she called someone and passed the receiver to me to talk directly to someone who kept repeating no tickets no tickets.. Ridiculous
We ended up booking our trip in nearby backpackers hostel with no troubles.
As for the rooms, they were clean indeed, but did not manage to keep the cockroaches at bay..
Rooms had doors to neighboring room which was unlocked, so the people who stayed next door could enter our room anytime and other way round, not mentioning of the noise.
Breakfast rather horrible, better off going to pho stall outside.
Overall the stay was a disappointing experience and we would be better off staying in any of the backpackers hostels in dalat.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank WojtekLukasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We planned a trip to Da Lat city last Christmas and I checked many hotels before we decided to choose this one. Because I saw the picture of Double Junior Suite that there was a small living room inside and the price was reasonable, I booked for 3 nights. When we stayed there, the service was unacceptable. Housekeeping did not fold our clothes, replace towels and clean trash in room. We ordered lunch for the first day, they totally ignored the dessert eventhough it was a set menu. I the evening around 9Pm after went out and we came back, ask receptionist that we would like to order some fruit in room dining and he told us with unpleasant voice that the restaurant was closed and no one can prepare eventhough a dish of fruit. He recommand we should go back to the market and buy (he was not sure that the market was opened or closed!)
Apart from that, the breakfast was included in roomrate; however, it was totally boring menu with inexpensive items.
Last but not least, I will not recommand this hotel to my friends or anyone who are gonna travel to Da Lat

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hospitalitymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

it was 31th Dec and the only available hotel in Da lat.

the room is very big and very clean, with a large bathroom. the hairdryer they had was very bad.

many different options for breakfast, but the quality of each item was low (the best thing was an omelette).

When we did the check out, they called the room service and they went to our room to check , everything while we were in reception. The room service told we consumed a bottle of water from the minibar. I told them I didn't take anything from the minibar, in fact, I didn't know where it was. We were discussing for 2 minutes, and after the discussion they didn't charge me, which was ok, but the situation was unpleasant.

When we were leaving the room I saw a cockroach in one of beds, no idea how it reach the bed, but it was quite disgusting to see the back cockroach on the immaculate white bed sheets.

Room Tip: Try to search for other hotel, this is very expensive for what they offer.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

River Prince Hotel offered superb facilities in a city that is well worth the time to go to. The rooms are excellent & the service very customer focused. The rooms didn't have aircons but at this point the weather was ok. The room was at the rear, reasonably quiet & after a great day touring the wonderful town & farm areas sleep was not hard to get. The reception & dining staff were efficient & friendly and most spoke good english. The dining room was practically empty at all times & there was no smoking. The hotel is well placed for access to the town & the tour bus came to the door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

stayed 2 nights in december 2011. found out that room does not have a/c or heat. open & close window to regulate room temperatures... real sad for a 4 star hotel. paid a night for a junior suite which only had 1 double bed for 2 adults + small infant. extra person costs night. hotel has no family oriented amenities. maybe good for business. included buffet breakfast was good. overall, under valued for a 4 star priced hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANtravellers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews