We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not for family staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dalat Cadasa Resort
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This New Year celebration we've decided to spend in Dalat and choose the Cadasa resort, which is a group of old French villas on Than Hon Dao street. I don't know about all rooms in the resort, but the rooms of my family and my friends were not suitable for us.
Our room was too small for staying 2 adults and one 14-month- old baby: there was not enough space for all these things which are necessary for travel with a baby, the room became very dark because poor ceiling light. And, the rest room was across the stair landing!
Room of my friends was in the building basement and had a bad smell when they came in because there is no ventilation. There wasn't any fridge and the shower sewerage system didn't work.
Of case there were bright sides too! First of all the resort area is big, well-attended and charm. The staff was friendly and they heard out all our remarks, but..... after the check out.

Room Tip: Don't choose the rooms 337 and 332
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sergey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Dalat Cadasa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked two rooms for our family for three nights. They told me that they only have double beds , no twin? So my adult daughter and son had to share a bed.
The tv in our room didn't work. The shower and basin in the other room was blocked so couldn't be used. We had arrived late so in the morning I reported the faults to reception who said someone would look at it while we were out.
Nobody turned up. The next morning before we went out for the day I left a clearly written note in each room. No one serviced our rooms that day.
The staff were not helpful and seemed not to understand when it was convenient. If it weren't new year and the city fully booked I would have gone elsewhere.
Didn't even attempt to enquire about laundry service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Dalat Cadasa Resort, a group of some french villas from the colonial time, is now turned into a resort for mostly vietnamese guests. This is reflected by the food on the menue and the staff, which hardly can speak English. Even though the villas must have been renovated not too long ago, things start to get broken or shabby and haven't been repaired yet. On our arrival we had no light in the bathroom, something that would not have been fixed until one day later. However, the staff is friendly and trying, but the price to high for ones expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tím B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boris_Badertscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _metoo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
Bich Dao Boutique Hotel
Bich Dao Boutique Hotel
#24 of 83 in Da Lat
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#8 of 83 in Da Lat
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 83 in Da Lat
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#7 of 83 in Da Lat
40 reviews
4.3 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#15 of 83 in Da Lat
43 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 83 in Da Lat
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Cadasa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Cadasa Resort

Address: 16 Tran Hung Dao Street, Da Lat, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $29 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalat Cadasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalat Cadasa Resort is located on Tran Hung Dao street. It is a complex of old French villas with a population of ancient architecture typical of northern France for a long time. Welcome to enjoy the paradise in pine forest and colorful flower garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalat Cadasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing