We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nha hang Ngoc hai

Nha hang Ngoc hai
Ranked #142 of 257 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: restaurant near the market
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although I visited this restaurant by chance when it was raining on the first night in Dalat city, this place made a good impression in me. The restaurant is clean, air-conditioned and rather quiet. The food here was pretty good and yummy. I tried the roasted chicken with potatoes and a cappuccino. At first impression, they have a nice look and made me hungry. The chicken was fresh, tender meat and juicy skin together with potatoes was a nice meal worth trying. Also, the cappuccino was perfect than I expected. The service here was friendly. Though the staffs seemed rather quiet, they were helpful to make sure my dished severed as fast as possible.

The price was a little pricey but it was justified by the good quality of the food and nice service. This restaurant is the best place for family gathering with the warm and snug atmosphere.
I will come back here in my next summer holiday in Dalat City.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrystalMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great if you like 'wild beasts'!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were recommended this place by our guide. The location is good, with views over this busy night Market. The food was also pretty good. The menu included a 'wild beasts' section offering such delicacies as grilled ant-eater! Be sure to try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afrigogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Below average Vietnamese food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Perhaps we did not order well but compared to similar dishes we had had in other places, nothing lived up to our standards. It did not taste fresh nor flavorful. Would not recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Upmarket Vietnamese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

As a party of 8 we were given private room, great food and top class service.This place is a must to eat in Da Lat

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decent Feed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped in here for dinner for our first night in Vietnam. We had a larger hotpot together with beers.

The restaurant is clean and air conditioned. The staff were very quiet, but were helpful with making sure the hotpot was going as it should.

The food was ok, nothing special and it was a little pricey because it's in the central market area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat3X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha hang Ngoc hai also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Nha hang Ngoc hai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing