We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices, friendly owner!”

Tu Anh's Peace Cafe
Ranked #24 of 275 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, friendly owner!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Loved it here! Good prices for a lot of food (and really good food!) The owner was super friendly which made for a good atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    61
    23
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible food and awful owner!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the marinated pork on hot griddle and what I got was basically spring rolls chopped up in a bowl of noodles. My partner had the BBQ pork ribs, chicken wings and beef satay on fried rice, and got one rib on top of a plate of fried rice.
My partner told the owner it's not what we ordered and showed her the menu but apparently the order was correct. We enquired about the missing chicken wings and beef satay to which the owner replied it was shredded in the rice! Apparently people don't like getting their fingers greasy...

I didn't even bother complaining about my missing pork as we'd now learned Tu Anh was a master of excuses and lies! To top the awful evening she short changed us and knew it.

She is unnecessarily dramatic and very immature (She started correcting the menus and whooping each time she finished one.. A show obviously put on for our benefit!) Her food was some of the poorest we've had during our four months in SE Asia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate at the Peace Café on our last night in Da lat, it was quite an experience.

The owner wasn't there when we arrived so we were served by her niece who was very pleasant and helpful.

The restaurant has an extensive menu however we settled on a set menu which at 90,000 dong for 3 courses was excellent value.

When the food turned up so did the owner, she is a character.
As the only customers in the establishment she talked and talked and talked. Comical wasn't the word, we felt very entertained.

A lovely little restaurant, a querky owner, good food at good prices, what more do you need.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comical eating....”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 1 night i ate a pizza and my friend had the mango salad. I waited a decent amount of time for my pizza and when it came the lady hovered around me till i took a bite!! She had the loudest voice and spoke really fast so i wasn't sure what she was saying half the time. Pizza was good but didn't like her hanging around me, i felt a little pressured!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denise_cahill21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Lat
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

All round great restaurant!! Tu Anh not only welcomes you, serves you and chats away she also disappears to cook for you as well! True home cooking at its best. If your looking for something super quick this isn't your place but if your looking for a great atmosphere, friendly staff and incredible fresh food this is definitely the place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu Anh's Peace Cafe also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Tu Anh's Peace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing