We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, clean, big, friendly, comfortable!”
Review of Phuong Hanh Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Da Lat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phuong Hanh Hotel
Ranked #80 of 282 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean, big, friendly, comfortable!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a review of Phuong Hanh Hotel at 7/1 Hai Thuong Street up the hill down a quiet alley.

We paid $10 for a large room with 3 double beds. Very cheap! Clean room, clean bathroom. Room was a bit dated but for $9 what do you expect. Fresh towels everyday. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a view of the city. Very quiet and comfortable beds. No air con but in Dalat you don't need it. There is always a nice breeze. Wifi worked great.

Nice open parking area outside where kids played soccer and could run around. Yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5_Around_The_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
6
20
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a night after the bus company we took stopped near this hotel. If you stay on the 2nd floor, close your window at night! Me and my friend got robbed in the night, while we were sleeping in the room. Our smart phone, camera and money got stolen. If you check the "Villa pink house" review (hotel next door), the same story happened 2 months before. When we told the management lady, she said that we probably "lost it on the way', or we probably had forgotten to close the door... anyway, it was our fault! She finally called the police which came and checked the room. But because they had to do some investigations we didn't get any paper for the insurance (and we are not expecting to receive any..)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marylooou56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Lat hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I pay six dollar per night, the room is big and have twin beds, The staff is very friendly and help me arrange for a day trip to outskirts of Dalat and book my bus ticket for no extra charge. The little grand daughter of the owner is very naughty and she angry at you if you do not play with her.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sai Karthik Red... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our bus stopped here and we were initially very skeptical to stay. We saw the room, nice, spacious and well priced, and decided we will give it a shot. What's the catch though? We quickly found out this place had all we need. Motorcycle rentals for a good price, bus tickets, tours etc. Good prices, easy people, great location, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaredws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

In a central location with a single room (double bed) for $10 for the night, this hotel is good value for money. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished and nicely decorated and the staff greet you with a smile. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are a bit noisy ifrom the lobby area if you like a lie in or a daytime nap. Not a...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wanderingrick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This review is actually about the other Phuong Hanh Hotel, located on Hai Phuong Street, up a hill, a bit outside of the city center.
There, I paid $6/night for a big room with wide windows. The mattress was quite uncomfortable and the hotel noisy (from the lobby) but the worst was the unfriendly staff ... I never saw the owner smiling during my 4-day stay... They are also too much willing to sell their overcharged package tours or bus tickets.
Because of the price and the size of the room, it's worth to stay there (hot water working well, internet also etc.) if you ignore the staff. It's not that far from the city center (maybe 10-15min walk)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeliaSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I think most of the reviews here seem to be about phuong hanh 2, which is closer to the centre. We stayed at phuong hanh which is up the hill opposite the hospital.

When we arrived we walked into phuong hanh 2 and decided we wanted a cheaper room, so were given a lift up the road to phuong hanh.

The room we had was $7US with 2 double beds. We spent one night in one bed and then changed over the next night due to uncomfy mattress.

On the first night the hot water was boiling, but when we really needed it on the second it was freezing cold, so we spent a while that evening trying to warm up - not so easy in the cooler air around Dalat. Bathrooms clean enough, nothing special.

Big windows on rooms so let's lots of natural light in which is nice.

WIFI connection was ok, if you want wifi in your room they place you towards the front of the building. Managed to get one of the pc's in the lobby to work aswell. When in the lobby one evening a young child in the family (3ish) was being hit/punished for some reason or other. We understand this is their family home but it made us feel incredibly uncomfortable as this is not something that would be accepted at home.

Overall good room for the price we paid. We didn't do any trips or tours with them so can't comment on this. The girl did tell us it was better to cycle to datalana waterfall than catch a bus as it would be quick. It might be quick on the way but its 6km uphill on the way back - so don't take their advice on this one!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.0 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#6 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Phuong Hanh 2
Hotel Phuong Hanh 2
#75 of 282 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#11 of 282 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.3 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 282 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuong Hanh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuong Hanh Hotel

Property: Phuong Hanh Hotel
Address: 80 - 82, Duong 3 / 2, P 1, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing