We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Phat Tire Ventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Phat Tire Ventures
from $72.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
613
64
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
613
64
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking jungle boogie northern exposure support vehicle bike ride single track mui ne marble mountain nha trang day trek white water rafting these guys other companies canyoning tour picnic lunch great fun rock climbing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 693 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We both did the crazy 8 (tough ride) and canyoning tour. The gides, Ling, Dong and Tuyen all were good trained and made the experience more than worth it. Next time in Dalat we will again book with Phat tire. 10% discount was also given to us because of the low season.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank devenjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi devenjr,
Thanks for your review and recommendation about the Crazy 8 mountain biking and Canyoning trips in Da Lat. Please visit us again on your next adventures in Vietnam. We have offices in Da Lat and Hoi An. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Nhat and Dong were my tour guides for the trip and WOW. They were very professional and made sure everything was safe and I was happy before each section.

The abseiling down waterfalls is like nothing else I've ever done, such a rush. Cliff jumping alongside waterfalls, water sliding down waterfalls (front and backwards) as well as hiking through the river and jungle.

I would do this again if I had the time, fantastic 5 hours, didn't want it to end.

Nhat and Dong the guides were very chatty and we had jokes throughout the day, great tour guides and an asset to a great company.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Daveostyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hi Daveostyle,
Thank for yor review about the Canyoning trip in Da Lat. We are so happy to know Nhat and Dong did their great jobs on the tour and you felt safe with us. Please visit us again on your next trips to Vietnam. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Weather was bad and it was tough to see the town, decided to do this and it ended up being one of my favourite activities

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Manraj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi Manraj L,
Thanks for your review about the Canyoning trip in Da Lat. Glad to know it was your favourite activity. Please visit us again for your next trips to Da Lat and Hoi An, we still have many amazing adventures for you. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

my partner and I both experienced riders spent two days guided mtb riding with Phat-tire, we did the crazy8 and the slingshot rides, both days with other couples. we had a ball and enjoyed the countryside very much, including great lunch carried into the hills by the guides. , i would not recommend these rides for unfit or unskilled people.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Hi Mark D,
Thanks for your review and recommendation about the Crazy 8 and Slingshot mountain biking trips in Da Lat. We have more biking trips in Hoi An as well. Please visit us when you have a chance. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We were very lucky to have a canyoning tour to ourselves (2 ppl) on a quieter day . Giang and Don picked us up from our hotel and lead us on a fantastic day of abseiling, free jumping and watersliding. Highly recommend Phat Tire for dalat canyoning. They cater fantastically for smaller groups, offering a far better experience!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Adam_Porter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngo_Thuy_Phuc, Manager at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Hi Adam,
Thanks for your great review about the Canyoning trip with us in Da Lat. Giang and Don made the fantastic day, indeed!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews