We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Phat Tire Ventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Phat Tire Ventures
from $72.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
from $86.00
More Info
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
596
64
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
64
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking jungle boogie support vehicle northern exposure bike ride single track mui ne marble mountain nha trang day trek white water rafting these guys other companies picnic lunch canyoning tour great fun rock climbing
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 676 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time abseilen down Marble Mountain. These guys are really professionals; good gear, step by step explanation, supporting us all the way.

The picknick lunch is simple but sufficient and very nice; bread, rice paper, fresh lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes and lots of fruits.

I would highly recommend to do the descent of Marble Mountain with these guys.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank andrewhH9841PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for joining us on the Marble Mountain Descent adventure in Hoi An and providing us a great feedback. We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed the abseiling day and had a good time with our team. Please do not forget to contact us on your future trips in Vietnam. We have many exciting adventure activities waiting for you guys in Da Lat and Hoi An.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I had properly abseiled and we had the time of our lives! My wife was concerned about the safety standards but she was put quickly at ease as our guides were very professional and spoke English well. It was incredible experience and worth the price.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank JR1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear JR1711,

Thank you very much for joining our adventure and sharing your experience with our future customers. We are happy to hear that you and your wife had an incredible experience and a great time with our guides. Best wishes to your family.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Overall fantastic experience. Small group of 5 people made for great interaction with the guides. They were friendly, had great English skills, were funny, and above all, ensured a safe experience. Picnic lunch provided after the excursion was also delicious! Would highly recommend this trip for anyone, whether you have scaled a waterfall before or not!

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank seanfry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Seanfry14,

Thank you very much for sharing your adventure's experience with us and our future visitors. We are glad to know that you guys had a fantastic trekking day with our team and hope that we can be chosen as your companion on future trips in both Da Lat and Hoi An. There are many other adventure activities are waiting for you guys.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

This trip was so well run with a ratio of 2 guides to the 3 of us taking part. From the initial training then the briefings prior to each activity you realise that these guys are at the top of their game. Both of our guides spoke really good English and still seemed to be enjoying their work. Phat Tire may not be the cheapest but the longer of the two canyoning choices still had us back in town by 2 pm. I am just sorry we have not got enough time here to do the mountain biking or rafting. The level of the activity was at the high end of moderate. 3 absails 1 zip line 1 jump from a ledge 7 meters up and one slippery dip down a water fall. All fun but not for the faint hearted although you can walk around any you are not happy to do. A must do activity in De Lat

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank JohnMckenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear JohnMckenry,

Thank you very much for joining us on the canyoning adventure in Da Lat and writing us a great feedback. Your detailed review will help our future visitors clearly understand our service quality and standards. Best wishes to you all.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We done the full experience and it was a blast ! Thanks to our wonderful guides : Luet and Linh whose speak really good English and take all the time you need to explain you every step ! I have never done anything like this before and thanks to the teaching, I was able to do everything : free jump, zip line, repelling on water fall, slide on waterfall etc. All this being surrounded by beautiful nature ! Do not hesitate and go there !

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Alix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Alix,

Thank you very much for providing us a feedback on the Canyoning Full Option adventure. We are glad to know that you guys had an amazing experience and a wonderful time with our guides. We wish that we can be with you guys on other adventures in the future.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews