We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Phat Tire Ventures

Phat Tire Ventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Canyoning Tour Including Datanla Falls Rappelling...
Ranked #11 of 51 Outdoor Activities in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam is the longest running adventure sports outfitter in Vietnam specializing in mountain biking, white water rafting, trekking, rock climbing and canyoning. We have offices in both Dalat and Hoi An.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Just went canyoning,myself plus girlfriend, with phat tire and cannot recommend the company and tour more. Most people go to Da Lat to see the waterfalls, and why just look at em when you can rappel down and jump in! Guides were real professional, knowledgable and there was quiet an effort put into creating a safe environment which is real important in these sort of adventure tours. Girlfriend had never rappelled before and it was definitely a fun way to learn and build up ropes confidence.

Thank ferg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Ferg,

It is awesome to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed the Canyoning day and had a great day with our team. We wish that we will be chosen as your companion on future adventures in Vietnam. Best wishes to you and your girlfriend.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jungle boogie"
in 19 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 43 reviews
"support vehicle"
in 15 reviews
"bike ride"
in 34 reviews
"mui ne"
in 46 reviews
"marble mountain"
in 13 reviews
"nha trang"
in 43 reviews
"single track"
in 12 reviews
"day trek"
in 9 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 18 reviews
"these guys"
in 34 reviews
"other companies"
in 20 reviews
"canyoning tour"
in 31 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 14 reviews
"great fun"
in 24 reviews
"safety standards"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 12 reviews
Filter

81 - 85 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time abseilen down Marble Mountain. These guys are really professionals; good gear, step by step explanation, supporting us all the way.

The picknick lunch is simple but sufficient and very nice; bread, rice paper, fresh lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes and lots of fruits.

I would highly recommend to do the descent of Marble Mountain with these guys.

Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you very much for joining us on the Marble Mountain Descent adventure in Hoi An and providing us a great feedback. We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed the abseiling day and had a good time with our team. Please do not forget to contact us on your future trips in Vietnam. We have many exciting adventure activities waiting for you guys in Da Lat and Hoi An.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I had properly abseiled and we had the time of our lives! My wife was concerned about the safety standards but she was put quickly at ease as our guides were very professional and spoke English well. It was incredible experience and worth the price.

1  Thank JR1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear JR1711,

Thank you very much for joining our adventure and sharing your experience with our future customers. We are happy to hear that you and your wife had an incredible experience and a great time with our guides. Best wishes to your family.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Overall fantastic experience. Small group of 5 people made for great interaction with the guides. They were friendly, had great English skills, were funny, and above all, ensured a safe experience. Picnic lunch provided after the excursion was also delicious! Would highly recommend this trip for anyone, whether you have scaled a waterfall before or not!

3  Thank seanfry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Seanfry14,

Thank you very much for sharing your adventure's experience with us and our future visitors. We are glad to know that you guys had a fantastic trekking day with our team and hope that we can be chosen as your companion on future trips in both Da Lat and Hoi An. There are many other adventure activities are waiting for you guys.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

This trip was so well run with a ratio of 2 guides to the 3 of us taking part. From the initial training then the briefings prior to each activity you realise that these guys are at the top of their game. Both of our guides spoke really good English and still seemed to be enjoying their work. Phat Tire may not be the cheapest but the longer of the two canyoning choices still had us back in town by 2 pm. I am just sorry we have not got enough time here to do the mountain biking or rafting. The level of the activity was at the high end of moderate. 3 absails 1 zip line 1 jump from a ledge 7 meters up and one slippery dip down a water fall. All fun but not for the faint hearted although you can walk around any you are not happy to do. A must do activity in De Lat

Thank JohnMckenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dang_Tran_PTV, Marketing Representative at Phat Tire Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear JohnMckenry,

Thank you very much for joining us on the canyoning adventure in Da Lat and writing us a great feedback. Your detailed review will help our future visitors clearly understand our service quality and standards. Best wishes to you all.

Best Regards,
Dang Tran
Marketing Representative,
Phat Tire Ventures Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phat Tire Ventures also viewed

 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Phat Tire Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing