We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but okay”

Le Cafe de la Poste
Ranked #56 of 261 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Zurich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Expensive but okay”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found this place very expensive for vietnamese standards. The food was quite okay though. My husband had the Spaghetti Bolognese and that was quite good. Service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breathless81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    59
    28
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Convenient for a meal”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

While staying in the Delat Hotel de Park we decided not to go down town for a meal. This restaurant is just over the road from the hotel. Not sure how good things would be if it rained but ok. We have breakfast there each morning and that is excellent. A great choice and excellently cooked eggs. We had a light evening meal there and that was fine. Had toasted sandwiches which is just what we felt like and they were fine except cold. Obviously they were meant to be that way. Cold toast is not my favourite! Still great service and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western
Level Contributor
184 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Space but expensive.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

PArt of Du Parc Hotel. The main course was just alright but the cheese platter was superb. The service was good also. It is expensive by Vietnam standards.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pearler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, Nice setting”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Food is ok. Has actually gone down over the years. Not as good as it once was.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank vierrabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice building but poor food and truly overpriced”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

cafe de la poste: are you a tourist trap?

it is sad that this place practices such pretentious prices. We paid 60usd for 3 a la carte dishes + some drinks.
There was with no special touch or attention to detail justifying the extra price. just normal local food sold for tourist at a high price...
Only 2 things would make this place better: to see a manager you can feel in charge of the place with passion + better dishes that justify the extra price.

Still the building is a must see in Dalat so if you whish to pay for the venue, just go for a drink…maybe…

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe de la Poste also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Le Cafe de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing