We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beautiful hotel, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a beautiful hotel, great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

new luxury hotel. Worth spending more to get a junior suite room which are amazing. Well trained, positive staff, who are so proactive and helpful. very clean. Breakfast food choice is a bit limited, and hotel is a reasonable distance from town centre, but only 45 minutes walk, or 5 minutes taxi ($5). An oasis of luxury. Concierge very helpful in organising easy rider, taxis, restaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    63
    25
    10
    1
See reviews for
30
88
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

We agree with all the good comments already posted about this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here - the comfort, the spaciousness, the cleanliness, the efficient friendly staff. It was all a treat, and such good value for money.

Being a bit outside the town meant that we didn't have traffic noise problems, and transport was easily available. The adjacent supermarket was useful, also the nearby market and the laundry which charged only VND 40,000 for a load. Had to do our own ironing, but Housekeeping very quickly supplied an iron and ironing board.

If in Dalat again, we wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit to Sapinette.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandlkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed for four days (Feb. 25-28) in both a regular room and an executive suite. The executive suite has a separate living room and a separate bedroom and is roughly twice the size of a regular room.

We like the spanking new hotel, the fact that it's one of the few hotels in Dalat with AC (not absolutely necessary but for those few hot days, that can be a lifesaver). Rooms are comfortable, bathroom spotless (and I've stayed in a lot of 5-stars hotels). Compared to 5-star New World Saigon or Caravelle in Saigon (I stayed at both this past month), the regular room in La Sapinette beats the regular room in both for comfort and modern aesthetics.

A few issues which I suggested to management and hopefully will be squared away as the staff matures (it's a new hotel). 1) No chair to use with the computer desk in the regular room. When I asked to borrow one, the staff told me to go get a chair from the nearby Executive room which my family also rented. For a four or five star hotel, they should have provided one, fetched a regular chair from storage for the requesting guest or from another empty room (the occupancy was less than 50% on my weekend there). What if I didn't rent one other room--how would I use the computer desk? We felt that the staff was just trying to avoid fulfilling a very basic request. 2) No tissue paper or Kleenex provided. Most 3, 4, or 5 star hotels provide this as a matter of course.

On the plus side, staff is eager to please (except for the chair issue as noted), and kitchen/dining room staff treats us like kings. "Nhung" in the buffet breakfast staff is among the best I've dealt with--pleasant, smiling, attentive--and I've stayed at 5-star hotels aplenty. Hotel is sparkling clean. Internet wifi is free and works flawlessly in the room. Location is awesome as it's a little outside of the main area so it's much quieter but it's only a short taxi ride or motorbike ride away. We looked at some of the hotels recommended here and passed on all that's near the busy streets/markets and we are glad we did.

If one is only interested in basic food/market items, there is a small, low-key market across the street (about 30 vendors) with some nearby restaurants (one minute walk). I love Dalat and the Dalat people. Highly recommend the night market. Will stay at La Sapinette again as I felt it was the best value and location in Dalat and extremely clean and comfy for our needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

Hotel opened end 2009 - near new.
All staff very helpful and oblging.
Rooms large, clean and well equipped. Internet access in business centre in foyer.
Location is about 30 minute walk from town centre or 10 minute taxi ride. Minimal noise to interrupt sleep.
Local market and international supermarket at the doorstep to the hotel and outside restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent breakfast included in the room price.
Only negative comment - layout of bath/shower makes entry and exit a little difficult.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niwega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

This place....well is just amazing! Everything was 5 star....the staff, the amazing room, the food, the spa. The hotel staff spoke great english and even helped me book flights and a bus over to Nha Tran. I only intended to stay 3 days...I traveled on to Nha Trann....and decided I like this hotel and Dalat so much I came back for 2 more days. I am heading back to Vietnam in a few months......can't wait to stay at La Sapinette!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld23031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba MO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Fantastic hotel at the edge of town. The staff is extremely kind, caring and helpfull. The hotel and rooms are immaculate and the staff again is very responsive. I came down ill from something I had eaten prior to getting to the hotel. The hotel has a staff doctor who happened to be out at the time. They called an outside doctor who was there in 15 minutes. I was given an I.V. by the doctor. This took two hours in which the doctor waited. The taxi ride to the lake and the central district is about $2.50 and is a cheap price to pay for the offset of the inexpensive cost and great quality of this hotel. Breakfast buffet and wifi is included in the price. There is a grocery store and mini shopping mall attached to the hotel. The surrounding area is typical of Vietnam. We walked to one of the local bars that evidently does not see a lot of tourist. They were glad to see us and wanted to shake our hands. All in all one of our best stops of the 16 days we traveled in Vietnam. Thank You for everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuba_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Be aware that this hotel is a distance out of the town and you have to get a taxi into the town (more on this later). The room was good - comfortable, modern, clean. There is a problem with the design of the bathroom, as it is very difficult to get in and out of the shower, which is in the bath. It is quite dangerous, as you have to twist your body to get around the shower screen and at the same time step over the very high bath. As with all the other hotels we stayed in, there are no handrails to grab on to, to assist with this manoeuvre. The breakfast was not good - one of the worst we experienced during our trip. It was geared mainly for Asian tastes, with few Western foods. We usually enjoy the Asian foods at breakfast, but the dishes in the bain maries were not appealing. However, we had a noodle soup made on the spot by the chef and it was very good. There was only sugary chocolate flavoured cereal available. We asked for cornflakes or similar, and after telling us that nothing else was available, we persisted and finally some was grudgingly brought out. We couldn't find a table to sit at that was not dirty, with dirty dishes on it. We finally cleared a table ourselves. No napkins on the table - or any other table. No cups and saucers available. Very little food was replenished. We repeatedly asked for fruit, as this was not replenished. The list goes on. We had to keep asking for things with very little result. The shopping mall next door was an empty space with a few stalls in it. There was a supermarket upstairs which was handy to get drinks from. Around the hotel were local type shops and some restaurants, but we didn't try these.
As I mentioned, you need to take transport into the town. The hotel advertised a shuttle bus at certain times of the day, but said that it was not operating at this time. However, they did organise a taxi to take us and bring us back, for no cost, at the shuttle bus times. We wondered why the taxi took a very long route around the lake into the town, when we thought the driver could have taken a more direct route. We noticed the meter read 75,000 dong (which the hotel was paying). Next time we took a taxi, which we had to pay for, as the shuttle times were not convenient for us, we asked the hotel receptionist to specify to the taxi driver to take the shortest route. When she told him, he laughed, so we knew it was a scam. The road he took was indeed shorter, but was a narrower road and busier. However the fare was 50,000 dong. In summary, this is a nice hotel, but location and breakfast are its negative points.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
1.9 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.4 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#23 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#13 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 74 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 74 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sapinette Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sapinette Hotel Dalat

Property: La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Address: 01 Phan Chu Trinh Street, Ward 9, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sapinette Hotel Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat is a 4 star hotel just build in Dec 2009, 91 well appointed with French Art Nouveau design included 32" LCD TV, Safe box and bath tub in all rooms, three-minute car ride from the central market.Guests can enjoy the cozy and tranquil atmosphere with 02 restaurant for Vietnamese and European cuisine, Gym, Spa and night chit chat at the Bar On the Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Sapinette Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing