We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and peaceful hotel...”
Review of Saigon - Dalat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saigon - Dalat
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful hotel...”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I had a holiday in Dalat and stayed in Saigon Dalat Hotel. The room has a very nice rustic feel to it, with wooden flooring and king size bed.
We stayed in the deluxe room which has a balcony overlooking the main road, with a nice view to behold. Saigon Dalat Hotel is overall a popular hotel with locals, and I have to admit they have high standards and professionalism. Staffs can converse in English, but I feel they lack that warm friendliness that Dalat people are renowned for... Nevertheless, for the three days there, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast which has a wide array of food (both Asian and Western), and the bread is simply fantastic. The roof top bistro is very nice and relaxing, and has great view too...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stomiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    97
    49
    10
    10
See reviews for
48
122
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay in Dalat and made a good choice with this hotel. Staff extremely helpful and very opulent entrance to this hotel. Great room as part of deal with small balcony overlooking city. Huge bed so great night's sleep. I read hotel tips from other guests and emailed in advance which worked well. Dalat easy to walk around and quite safe at nights. Watch out for unscrupulous taxi drivers as was rushing at end trip and got confused with zeros on dong! My fault but he went off in a rush and smiling! Valley of love- ! Walked around with our guide laughing and couldn't get away fast enough. Cable car good value. Trip down to Nha Trang fascinating if you like bends and bumps! Great views.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we arrived early afternoon, had very quick check in with the tour group that were travelling with, the room was very spacious very clean and tidy an with small landing outside, we had a walk to centre town, market, and lake for coffee then back to hotel for evening meal all excellent.
Breakfast very good especially omelette best we ever had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob and Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koriyama, Japan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is new and very well situated in the centre of town, near Central Market and the lake; so convenient to move. Breakfast is good.

If you arrive in low season, try to ask them to free upgrade for you. I loved this special treatment of the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CHUN250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wondai, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is fairly new and has a spectacular art nouveau staircase in the foyer. Our room was large with own little balcony. Everything was of good quality. Breakfast was lovely. The king bed was quite hard and the air con unit made some noise but we were very comfortable overall. It is a 10 min walk to the centre of town and the markets but it is nice to be away a bit from the noise and busyness. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochiminh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived on Saturday afternoon without prior reservation. Check-in was fast and easy, and we were surprisingly upgraded to Executive Suite free of charge. Our room has beautiful city view, it was super clean and everything in the room worked well, including air-con system. We experienced some noises from the upper floor on the first night (Sat) but overall sleeping quality was good.

Since we traveled with children, we did ask for an extra bed and some specially cooked foods for the younger kid - they were all served with speed and high quality.

The swimming pool was closed on Sat night for a dinner buffet (some have commented the same), but it's available for the rest of the time during our stay. Parking place in front of the hotel was convenient and safe. The only big thing missing is that the hotel doesn't have spa.

Breakfasts were very good, both in variety of foods and quality. I think the price of Vietnamese a la cart menu is more reasonable than the western one - haven't tried therefore can't comment on the deliciousness of the latter.

On top of those, staffs were friendly and services were excellent most of the time.

This 4 star hotel is obvious not the best one in town, nor the most value for money either. However, all my family were happy with our choice, and it was a very pleasant stay indeed. We will very likely come here again.

Note: not recommend for those looking for "hide away", very quiet hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the quieter, hopefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrungLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel well positioned with very comfortable rooms, it was great to be able to take a bath at the end of a days exploring by foot. The staff, the room and the breakfast were all excellent. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I think it would be hard not to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.2 mi away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#6 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dalat Palace Heritage Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
0.6 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon - Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon - Dalat

Property: Saigon - Dalat
Address: 180, 3 Thang 2 Str, Da Lat 84 63, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Da Lat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon - Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Saigon - Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon - Dalat Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing