We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Dalat!”
Review of Saigon - Dalat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon - Dalat
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The room here was excellent, well maitained.
We spent 3 nights in Dalat and stayed in this hotel.
This was a good place to stay. Staff very warm hearted,
friendly like the people we met in Muine. Nothing should
be complained here. Absolutely nice place.
We will come back for the next time.
Lisa

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 266 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went to Dalat on June, which is middle of rainy season, then we found this hotel is perfect for enjoying holiday in the weather like that, so warm and peaceful...
Room is clean and beds are comfortable, we just had a little bit problem to find out the way to switch off bathroom lamp (actually it's simple, just use the electrical control board put on desk :D)
Breakfast meals were good, try the pudding and souse over it a little coffee like Vietnamese pudding style, it may more delicious!
The staffs was also very friendly and helpful but I'm Vietnamese so I don't know how are their English.
It just takes around 7 minutes for walking from the hotel to Dalat market and downtown area. The hotel is near by many local restaurants, bike rental and grocery where you can buy town map.
It's also near by air ticket as well as bus ticket agent, too. Very convenient!
Honestly, it was value more than 4-star hotel price!

Strongly recommend for couples on honeymoon trip:)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe_0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We decided to treat ourselves for christmas and go posh in Dalat, four nights in the Saigon Dalat, go on spoil ourselves....we thought. Well maybe we expected this place to recharge our traveler batteries but we ended up wishing we had stayed somewhere cheaper and had more fun. Just to be clear this place looks like a 4 star, lovely room, comfy bed, big TV, hot water, free buffet breakfast in the large dining hall, all good. But it doesn't act like a 4 star. We asked for a pick up from the bus station, they transferred us around a few people and were told to ask the bus driver to stop at the hotel, he didn't and we ended up getting a taxi to the hotel, on arrival they insisted we produce our Agoda voucher, the only time we have been asked to do this, so we had to use their computer to email it to them....and we were expecting to we treated like minor royalty....thump.... back to earth!!
So the fridge in the room didnt work, we asked for it to be fixed and a guy even came to look at it, he did just that, looked at it, seemed to indicate it was working fine, and left, perhaps fridges only go to room temperature in the Saigon Dalat?? To get round this 4 star fridge problem, that evening we rang up for a bucket of ice for the room for a few christmas drinks, it was pretty difficult going asking for this, and I always feel bad moaning about other people english, but in town we found lots of local people who spoke great english! Anyhow after about 40 minutes a knock on the door, woo hoo the ice! christmas!, and a guy had some glasses with ice and 2 plates of fried rice.....erm...no we didnt order that... then the phone went, the front desk helpfully letting us know our taxi was here.....er taxi?? not us sorry..... after about 15 minutes another guy arrived with a bucket of ice....finally.
Christmas morning came and at 6:30 am the hotel decided that what we really needed was loud christmas music piped into the corridoor, it woke me up.....happy blummin christmas. Then housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am, to clean the room...... oh please.

Basically this place is for locals, and businessmen, we never ate here as its expensive. Its a bit out of town so you will need to factor in a half hour walk to the central square, its soul-less and corporate and they aren't very helpful or hospitable. We would have been better off with a cheap and cheerful guest house in town where they served cheap food and help you out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schaffer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I visited this hotel in August 2009 and the air conditioning was not working due to the avian flu and the spa that was to be open was not open yet. But food was good and location was nice over looking the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquelineW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Since my last visit to Dalat the standard of hotels has greatly improved and the Saigon Dalat is fantastc. The hotel is within walking distance to the main part of Dalat..A small criticism we all made was that somehow, we all managed to flood the bathrooms. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. We also found that there was a lack of electrical sockets and you had to climb underneath the desk insert your laptop etc. The dining room was very quiet, and once items on the breakfast buffet had run out they were not replenished, but all in all a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

i cannot beleive this hotel has only a 4 star rating... i have been travelling viet nam for a week and this hotel by far has been the best. the restaurant was good, the service was amazing , i had no internet when i got to my room and in less than 5 mins of calling the front desk someone was in my room hooking up a router. I highly recommend a exec suite or junior suite its very inexpensive to upgrade and the rooms again were over the top. If i were ever to go to Da Lat again this is where i would stay hands down. We also met our guide here just by chance in the parking lot. His name is Ocean and we have taken him along with us to Nha Trang , Da Nang and Hanoi. He has led us thru the back roads of the mountains on our bikes and it has been the most amazing trip so roar to date.... and we still have 8 more days.

Room Tip: Go for the jr or exec suite . the minimal cost is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevortolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a four star hotel in every way - the decor, the staff, service, restaurant, lounge. Everything about this hotel speaks of quality and good care. I found the staff very helpful and nice. The doormen greeted us with a smile everyday, and every staff person we encountered was kind and friendly. Breakfast was good and plentiful - a good mix of Western and Asian foods with a nice array of brunch selections. I even found the lounge drink prices reasonable which usually isn't the case in four star restaurants.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably nice but I think facing street side is the best bet because you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1siddhartha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.6 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 85 in Da Lat
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
2.4 mi away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sammy Dalat Hotel
Sammy Dalat Hotel
#10 of 85 in Da Lat
175 reviews
9.8 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Dalat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon - Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon - Dalat

Address: 180, 3 Thang 2 Str, Da Lat 84 63, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Lat
#5 Family Hotel in Da Lat
Price Range: $46 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon - Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Saigon - Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon - Dalat Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing