We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Vegan Food”
Review of Prana Center

Prana Center
Ranked #73 of 460 Restaurants in Da Lat
Price range: $3 - $4
Description: Prana is a peaceful Asian Fusion restaurant situated on a quiet residential street. All food is vegan with an emphasis on healthy and ethically sourced ingredients, some of which are homegrown in our vegetable garden. We serve high-quality locally sourced tea and coffee, as well as other homemade juices and kombucha.
Restaurant details
Description: Prana is a peaceful Asian Fusion restaurant situated on a quiet residential street. All food is vegan with an emphasis on healthy and ethically sourced ingredients, some of which are homegrown in our vegetable garden. We serve high-quality locally sourced tea and coffee, as well as other homemade juices and kombucha.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

PRANA is a fantastic vegan restaurant in Dalat! It's nice knowing that everything on their menu is plant-based with no traces of fish sauce, dairy, or meat. They have coconut cream coffee too if you are looking for a good vegan coffee. Their house bowl is absolutely delicious, fresh, light, and pant-based. We eat here for lunch often and I always leave feeling healthy and nourished. Also, ask about their specials because they usually are getting creative in the kitchen.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eilanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019

We went to Prana and found a relaxing atmosphere combined with healthy and delicious food - no honey, no fake meat, no dairy. Awesome! As true vegans we enjoyed our time in Prana and would definetely recommend it to other vegans or people who want to try clean vegan cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

It was a lovely experience my friends and I had at Prana last Wednesday 23 January 2019. The vegan food is truly ‘vegan’ and what else…..? Yummy – Clean – Good Servicing Attitude – Impressive Restaurant Layout and Good Price, too.

Prana’s food is prepared distinguishedly in its unique style only found at this cool restaurant. Our initial plan of each having his own bowl finally didn’t work out since we couldn’t help staring at the others’ bowls though our own was already yummy and sizable for one. So, we shifted to the food-sharing culture, the typical friendly Vietnamese meal eating culture, and finished the food with great joy.

To me, personally, the House Bowl is very impressive with its special kale chips. I’ll surely order it again when I am back.

The uniquely prepared dishes @ Prana are further upscaled by the friendly and efficient servicing attitude of the staff, and particularly the elegant decoration of the restaurant. There can’t be anything better than good food, good drinks enjoyed in a spacious and relaxing atmosphere.

Thank you for the pleasant experience we had @ PRANA. We’ll surely be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivy_Vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianaFerg, Owner at Prana Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thanks for your wonderful review!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Found this hidden gem after staying at their sister vegan cafe/coffee roaster/hostel Brew & Breakfast (also definitely worth a stop!) and was really impressed by the food. Asian fusion style rice bowls, salads, and soups mostly. Great tea and coffee as well! I had an 'ahi tuna' bowl that was made from a savory marinated watermelon and it was incredible! Could not believe how closely it resembled real raw tuna. Also a beautiful space, good place to sit down with a cup of tea and a book for a while. Definitely want to stop in for some of their other bowls next time I'm in Da Lat! Just wish they were open for dinner too!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 200justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianaFerg, Owner at Prana Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thanks, Justin! We plan on being open for dinner very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Sensational food & prices. Very relaxing setting and super friendly staff. I didn't realise until the third visit that it is actually Vegan!! This place has change my opinion about vegan food. I highly recommend to vegans, non-vegans and everyone in between.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prana Center also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Prana Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing