We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Chocolate Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 261 Restaurants in Da Lat
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went to Chocolate cafe after reading the reviews from trip advisors. It's okay but not a surprise. We ordered local food, both shrimp and pork are delicious but a little bit salty. Personally I think wild sunflower which is just opposite provide better food than Chocolate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanwu_SHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    117
    68
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fantastic, modern clean 10/10”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We ate here yesterday attracted by the look and feel of the place first.
was amazing service great and prices and value. The caramalised fish, the cabbage salad were amazing.
So much so we went out for dinner there too.
That kind of said it all.
Dinner was amazing 4 courses we shared each course was brilliant.
If you are in Da lat eat here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisaallan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good lunch food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went for good lunch of noodles. Really good fresh spring rills and milkshakes. Service was good and they spoke English

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannahlondon201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice western viet restaurant”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I say western viet because they had a very varied menu with things like spaghetti bolognese and burgers, but we went for the viet food. I had a chicken curry that was excellent, full of potatoes and carrots and flavoured with lemongrass, mmmm...

Drinks a little pricey as mentioned above but on the whole decent value...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just Ok _ Maybe we struck a bad night”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Average food, slow service, with only one night in Dalat nothing to compare it to locally, but this place was pretty ordinary.
You can put up with a bit tardy service and music playing the same song over and over again if the food was Ok.
Unfortunately the foods not good at all.
Give others a go, I followed the Tripadvisor rating and it was wrong!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RICHOSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Restaurant also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Chocolate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing