We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for a date.”
Review of Le Retour

Le Retour
Ranked #47 of 464 Restaurants in Da Lat
Price range: $3 - $22
Description: The place for you to rejoice life because “years, lovers, and glasses of wine are things that should never be counted”
Restaurant details
Description: The place for you to rejoice life because “years, lovers, and glasses of wine are things that should never be counted”
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a small place but has such a romantic atmosphere. The music that they played was perfect for our date. We had a set of cheese to go with our white wine. I have to say that they have the best cheese in town that I cannot find anywhere else. Besides a great list of wine and cheese, there is a variety of craft beer that I also enjoyed on my second visit. I would recommend this place to any couple for their date or anyone that is looking for a place to chill after a long day at work.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank seleena520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Small cosy bar, friendly staff and a great selection of wines which are reasonably priced. We also had a lovely cheese board. We got a free cork key ring made by the staff!

Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank eddiegaze94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous!!

Everything about this place is fantastic. The decor, the music, vibes, the cheeses and wine. I couldn’t get enough of the place.

The waitress is so friendly and helpful, she have us a little keyring with the cork of both of the wines we tasted.

Prepare to spend more than you usually would if you’re a traveller on a budget, but it is so worth the splash out.

For four wines, and a cheese board it came to roughly $67 AUD.

I would definitely return and recommend this to everyone. Such a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank springdaisyhollybush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to go to another bar, but stopped here and spend the whole night here. The ambiance is just what we needed; also great music. There are so many choices of wine, cheese & nuts. The staff is also super friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 772sasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

If you happen to be stranded in Dalat this cute, little bar will cheer you up. They specialise in cheese and wine but we wanted to try only local produce. Unfortunately they don't serve local wine but they have delicious vietnamese craft beers, teas, fruit and nuts, and an amazing music playlist to sing to (jazzy, buesy, good old songs). The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. A real gem!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank alnite42019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Retour also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Le Retour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing