We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
helenebui
Da Nang, Vietnam

Convenient new hotel with beautiful design

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2019
I stayed at Golf Valley in the middle of October, 2019. This is a modern-style hotel with the images of a golf course. The lobby with orchid flower and a small flower garden will make you feel the atmosphere of Flower City of Da Lat.
The hotel is new and everything is at its best. The room are clean and comfortable arranged with King-sized bed, sofa or long arm chair, ect. Everything is nice and over than 4-star rating.
The night bar is also great. This is strongly a plus point of the hotel. The music is very chic and harmonic with the place. Live music is available from 9 p.m.
I strongly recommend this hotel, especially for Western visitors.
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GolfValleyHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golf Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Dear hangbuidh,

Thank you for taking the time to email and reviewing your recent experience at the. We very much appreciate your feedback as it continually allows us the opportunity to review and improve our service and facilities.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from guest like yourself motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivery good service.

I am glad to hear your compliments of our Staff member at Golf Valley Hotel. Please rest assured, your kind words will be shared with whole team. Receiving such feedbacks from guest like yourself inspired us to continually improve our service delivery.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation in Dalat. My Team Mates have fond memories of your visit and they recall the light hearted moments you shared that brightened their day. We are happy to have met your expectation and endeavor to continually delight our guests whenever they come to us.

We certainly value your patronage of our hotel and would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$177
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    $176
0.7 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$23
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$85
$60
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$34
$27
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
$74
$55
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$68
$21
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $42
0.1 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    $126
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $76
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $65
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $105
4.4 miles from Golf Valley Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Da Lat
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
129
15
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
15
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general review room was spacious the hotel staff nice hotel great place to stay vietnam noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

The Best hotel we’ve stayed in Vietnam(there were 5 of them so far). A bit expensive but instead you get an excellent service! Our room was super cleaned and big. The breakfast was very good with a lot of food choice. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Olya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GolfValleyHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golf Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear Olya G,

Thank you for taking the time to reviewing your recent experience at our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback as it continually allows us the opportunity to review and improve our service and facilities.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation in Dalat. my Team Mates have fond memories of your visit and they recall the light-hearted moments you shared that brightened their day. We are happy to have met your expectation and endeavor to continually delight our guests whenever they come to us.

We certainly value your patronage of our hotel and would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Golf Valley Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

The hotel is almost brand new and Beautiful. DaLat market and the lake are just a stone away. My room is spacious, nicely decorated and super cleaned. The breakfast is good with array of Western and Asian items. The chicken pho is to die for. Spa also good with affordable price. The managers and staff are friendly, attentive and all are in very well manner. Highly recommend Golf Valley Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosie2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GolfValleyHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golf Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Rosie2189,

Warmest greeting form Golf Valley Hotel

Thank you for your time to wrote some fantastic comments regard our service and facilities, it has been our duties to ensure you and all our guest get excellent service during staying in our hotel.

All Golf Valley Hotel team looking forward to welcoming you back if you have another trip to Dalat.

Sincerely,

Golf Valley Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

We decided for this hotel because the pictures looked good. The staff does not speak any english. After having checked in struggling language wise our first impression was okay, it looked clean, but looking closer pillow cases showed stains. The jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath we read about while booking, you can only use if you book a massage. Diappointing. But we figured that we go early to bed to see a bit of Da Lat before leaving. The hotel bar made it impossible thanks to very loud music in the hotel bar. And at 6 am the TV went on with music. We turned it off, but our next door neighbors did not so that we could not sleep anymore. Breakfast was below average, jams with artificial aromas, quality of the food was poorly and many things just did not look good. The worst hotel and breakfast we had so far in Vietnam and unfortunately not even the cheapest one!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ute A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GolfValleyHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golf Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Knute88,

Thank you for taking the time to email and reviewing your recent experience at the . We very much appreciate your feedback as it continually allows us the opportunity to review and improve our service and facilities.

I was most concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us, in particular in regards the experience you described is not in-line to the level of service that we strive to achieve here at our hotel. I have personally shared your feedback with our General Manager so that in turn he can address the shortfalls in the service you had experienced.

Mr/Mrs/Ms, I do hope that this stay has not marred your overall impression of the Golf Valley Hotel as a whole. I know that we cannot turn back the clock on your experience, but I would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and make up for this less than perfect experience.
We certainly value your patronage of our hotel and would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

First time in Dalat
Great hotel with very good walking distance to all amenities including market and lake
From the Manager to front desk to dinning area all staff are amazing and polite.
Did not have to use google translate as staff speak English and understood
Door man Tuan extra help out of his way
Breakfast great
Beer cheap

Rooms are extra clean

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nanthakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GolfValleyHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golf Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear Mr. Nanthakumar K

Warmest greeting from Golf Valley Hotel.

We would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a great review regard of our hotel. I am glad to read that Golf Valley team have done a good job during your stay. I am sure this feedback will be a huge encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope Golf Valley Hotel still your first choice any time you travel to Dalat.

Sincerely,

Golf Valley Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Best hotel in Vietnam, made our stay in Dalat! Great bar attached to it with live music until 11.15 so no need to venture to far, spa was great with really good prices, and the look and feel of the hotel is 5 star aswell as the service with it!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GerardJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GolfValleyHotel, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Golf Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Mr. GerardJ1234

Warmest greeting from Golf Valley Hotel.

We would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a great review regard of our hotel

I am glad to read that Golf Valley team have done a good job during your stay. I am sure this feedback will be a huge encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope Golf Valley Hotel still your first choice any time you travel to Dalat.

Sincerely,

Golf Valley Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews