We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family run hotel, great food, warm welcome”
Review of YK Home Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YK Home Villa
Ranked #68 of 357 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Relaxed with lots of genuine friendly service. Comfort and enjoyment seemed to be the goals rather than money making. A good balance between country views and close enough to walk to city centre whilst enjoying a French Colonial room. Airport was 5mins away over a mountain range. A free taxi shuttle to hotel was provided on arrival at long distance bus station by the bus company.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinArban000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

The last reviewer said just what I was going to say - that this is one of the nicest places that we have ever stayed. The staff here is incredible, and they will do anything they can to take care of your needs while you're here. Lys and her sister speak excellent English, but spend a few days and you'll meet the rest of the family, too, and they are all wonderful! Breakfast is delicious and filling. The room (we stayed in a deluxe) was large, and very comfortable, especially the comfy bed, and it was nice to have a balcony to watch the world go on around us from our room. It certainly feels more like a homestay than a hotel, and Lys manages to be both professional and very welcoming. There is wi-fi throughout the building, and we had a 5-bar connection every time - no problems at all with that.

We used TA to find this place (lucky, because you won't just happen to find it wandering around downtown!), but had the impression that it was quite rural. It isn't, actually - more in the suburbs. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city center - up a hill and down the other side - or a taxi costs roughly 20,000 vnd (about US$1).

If you have the luxury of time, you can get a good room discount here for a stay of a week or longer, so be sure to inquire about that for a longer stay.

I don't know what else to add, other than again saying that this place was awesome in every way. Lys and her family have found a place in our hearts and we'll miss them more than anything else in Dalat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

There is very little we can add that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. The hotel is clean, spacious and extremely homely and cosy.

The bed was amazing - had trouble getting out of it it was so nice!

The hotel is family run and it really shows. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and we cannot speak highly enough of the service they gave.

All in all this is one of the best places we've stayed on our travels and you will not be dissapointed if you book here.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barlows_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I discovered this hotel just by reading reviews on Tripadvisor, and I was happy to have stayed at this hotel. It's relatively a newly built place with the comfort of home, the hotel is situated in a neighborhood about 2km outside of city center, it's within walking distance if you want to take a stroll through the neighborhood, and by the way it's a safe walk or take a short taxi ride for less than 2 US dollars. The hotel is very clean and is owned and cared for by the family who lives in the hotel. They are very honest, caring and hospitable to all the guests, which is so important to us when traveling to a place that we had no idea about. Lys is the manager of the hotel, and she speaks English fluently, which is a plus, so there'd be no problem with the communication. She's also arranging the airport pickups at a very reasonable price at your request, or any sightseeing excursions of your interests. I'd highly recommending this hotel for your stay in DaLat if you want a quiet place away from the city center, a safe and comfort of home with the people who will look out for your best interests when visiting DaLat, and by the way the price of staying here is so reasonable including breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Hotel staff is very warm, helpful and gives very good travel advices. If you have any needs or doubts, you can just ask them. Eg. "at this hour which is the nearest eating place i can go?"

Hotel is very comfortable and clean. Beds are comfy. Breakfast is homely and good.
There are computers with internet for you to use freely.

Location is more quiet away from the bustle of central but taxi is just so easy to call from the hotel. Hotel staff will call for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacobXin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

A small, new (opened a year and a half ago) hotel run by a friendly family. We appreciated the quiet, soft ambiance, the clean rooms and the good Vietnamese and Western fare. Honest information about the Dalat area was readily available and given with a smile. Occasionally, the father would play guitar and sing French songs. A short fifteen-minute walk from downtown. Discreet and efficient service from a team that was always eager to answer to make our stay in Dalat a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaceman_spiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute. Our hosts were a family who also lived on the premises and they did everything to ensure that we had everything we needed. The hotel is situated approximately 30 minutes walk (or 5-10 minutes by taxi for the cost of US$1) from the Dalat Central Market. We stayed in a suite which had a large bedroom with private en-suite plus an adjoining sitting room which had a large picture window with views over cornfields as well as tree lined hills and other colonial French villas. Included in the price was a lovely breakfast with many choices and served in the downstairs dining room overlooking the small garden. Our room had a large flat screen TV with satellite channels and we were able to get an unlimited supply of hot water for making tea and coffee. Our hosts also arranged tours for us as well as transport to and from the airport. We highly recommend this hotel for a true Dalat experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDCSanur_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tuyen Lam Dalat
0.9 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 85 in Da Lat
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 85 in Da Lat
144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#11 of 85 in Da Lat
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Home Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Home Villa

Address: 49 Yet Kieu | Ward 5, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range: $20 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — YK Home Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat city, only 1.7 km from Dalat Market, near Domainne De Marie Church, Ana Mandara Resort and Tran Le Xuan Palace, YK – HOME Luxury Villa has 15 spacious unique rooms, a cozy bar and restaurant, a modern kitchen to bring the feeling of “being at HOME” for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your YK Home Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yk Home Villa Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing