We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of YK Home Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
YK Home Villa
Ranked #62 of 320 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Bunbury
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights 3 days in April 2012. Tu, the owners daughter spoke very good English and couldn't have been more helpful. Her parents have a basic understanding of English & her father plays a great guitar. Very friendly family. The rooms and suites are very clean & comfortable and the family embrace visitors. Approx 2 km easy walk into the town where there are some great restuarants. Highly recommend this guesthouse. Breakfast selection is minimal, but certainly adequate with the yellowest eggs i have ever seen, and they really taste like eggs tasted when i was a child, unusual point of recommendation but there it is...

Room Tip: Choose a suite for approx. $4 extra, you will not be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    37
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
79
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here four nights at the end of May, in a deluxe room. The decor is gorgeous and slightly Alpine, with a balcony and two medium-sized windows, lots of light. Bathrooms either have 'cabin style' shower (cornered off by a curtain) or bathtub. There is sometimes a bit of noise (dogs barking, weird cat noises, water pipes) at night but only a light sleeper would notice this. Lovely thick pillows and warm duvet for those chilly nights in Da lat! Depending on your room there are also lovely views over the fields, city and mountains. there is no fan or air con, but we hardly noticed, and really didn't need one for the whole stay.
One note is the hot water, it is great for about 20 mins, powerful and hot. When the next person in your room needs a shower though, they should wait about 15mins for the tank to fill again.
Breakfast is good..selection of main course (vietnamese style, or bread and jams, pancakes), tea and coffee, and fresh fruit. They also have a restaurant and can cater lunch and dinner if you let them know your meal choice an hour in advance.
They do automatic and manual motorbike rental daily (6am-11pm) for just over £3, which we took advantage of every day, took only 10 minutes to get into town (20 min walk); markets, restaurants.
Room cleaned every day and all toiletries stocked up daily. Laundry service also very cheap (10 items for about £2)
Service is fantastic. The girl on reception is really helpful..every day she would give us precise directions to wear we needed to go; organised our free shuttle bus to the bus station, even showed us how to ride the motorbike. Always smiling and friendly.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedouin_Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

i stay at yk villa only 1 night i find information from TripAdvisor and answer YK is the best ,everything it's ok clean room and nice villa design

except yk villa far away from town and not suggest to walk so far 15 min ,and yk not service shuttle bus to town you will pay around 25000 vnd/each (50000 vnd)by the way if you need stay villa not need look around market and town it's OK but you don't have much time in dalat like me i think should stay in town better you can walk

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

3 nights for me recently at YK. The staff working at YK are extremely friendly and make you feel very welcome. The ladies working behind reception and basically running the Villa speak excellent English and are a wealth of knowledge from where to go in Dalat and Transport options out of town.
The location was perfect for me. Yes, a 20min walk from the centre of town, but you get to escape the busy streets of downtown and the walk gives you the opportunity to see the "Real" Dalat that is happening around you.
Rooms are nicely fitted out, A/C is not required. Good Wifi feed and nice breakfast is complimentary.
I recommend YK and would stay there again if in Dalat.
Thanks so much! - You guys and gals are doing a great job!!

Room Tip: There is some construction going on in the area, but the staff will let you know of this and hopeful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toosdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

YK, presumably standing for Yet Kieu, the street on which it is located, is a decent place to stay in Dalat, albeit basic. The service is great and the breakfast very filling (which is included in the rate, or you can order a la carte).

Our bathroom did not have a shower curtain from what I remember and so the limited towels that we were given were used to mop up the spray from our shower. Not ideal.

We rented a scooter for a 1/2 day for 70,000 Dong and enjoyed the city on our own, which is the best way to see Dalat, especially from this location which is at the bottom of a hill in a relatively quiet 'suburb'. We also bought a couple of 1.5l bottles of water for a reasonable 20,000 dong before heading out on our trip.

The service was great, but in terms of their recommended places to see in the city (railway station and flower garden), I'd give them a skip and spend most of your time in the forests around the city. That said, there was a very interesting temple and Buddha statue in the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Station, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This small hotel is out of the way making it very quiet. It's worth incuring the $1.50 taxi fare to get into town and enjoy the peaceful setting. Our room had a balcony which we took full advantage of. The owner's daughter is the day receptionist and speaks English very well. Everyone is helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

YK Home Villa is located out of town but within walking distance. However it was hilly so if you have a problem walking this is not the place for you.

The owners were very kind and helpful and the daughter has excellent English whilst father speaks French.

Breakfast was served in the sunny dinning room downstairs from a fixed menu.

Wifi was adequate and there were two computers for guests' use in reception.

The hotel has a pick up service to and from the airport at a charge.

This hotel was adequate for the price and was well positioned out of town away from the hustle and bustle.

Dalat has good quality air so it was a delight to see clear blue skies and be able to breathe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retsyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.3 mi away
Ana Mandara Villas Dalat Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 80 in Da Lat
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
PX Hotel
PX Hotel
#128 of 320 in Da Lat
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 320 in Da Lat
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Dream Hotel
My Dream Hotel
#8 of 320 in Da Lat
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 80 in Da Lat
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YK Home Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YK Home Villa

Property: YK Home Villa
Address: 49 Yet Kieu | Ward 5, Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — YK Home Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Dalat city, only 1.7 km from Dalat Market, near Domainne De Marie Church, Ana Mandara Resort and Tran Le Xuan Palace, YK – HOME Luxury Villa has 15 spacious unique rooms, a cozy bar and restaurant, a modern kitchen to bring the feeling of “being at HOME” for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your YK Home Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yk Home Villa Hotel Dalat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing