We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel and vegan coffee in Dalat! ”
Review of Brew and Breakfast

Brew and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 76 Coffee & Tea in Da Lat
Price range: $1 - $3
Description: Brew and Breakfast is a Vegan and Vegetarian Coffee Bar, Roaster and Hotel located in the stunning mountains of Da Lat, Vietnam. We serve premium quality Vietnamese coffee, hand roasted right in our coffee bar. Our menu is vegetarian and (mostly) vegan, with dishes that are inspired from our homes in Europe and USA. There are daily specials and happy hours from 5-8pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Brew and Breakfast is a Vegan and Vegetarian Coffee Bar, Roaster and Hotel located in the stunning mountains of Da Lat, Vietnam. We serve premium quality Vietnamese coffee, hand roasted right in our coffee bar. Our menu is vegetarian and (mostly) vegan, with dishes that are inspired from our homes in Europe and USA. There are daily specials and happy hours from 5-8pm.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This place is perfect! We ended up staying for way more than we planned. Nick and Brianna, the owners, are the most amazing people and this place is the reflection of their hard work.

The rooms in the hostel are comfortable and clean. Everything is recicled and they care about every detail.
The vegan food is amazing and the coffee is the best in Vietnam.

I definitely recommend this place, where they make you feel at home.
Thank you guys for everything!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dsztriptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hey Dsztriptrip,
Its really great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! It was a real pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again some day.
Happy Travels
Nick and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I am not vegan/vegetarian (nor do I want to be) but the food here was awesome!

I had the avocado toast twice! It was beautiful and delicious. I also had the tofu bites (my first experience of tofu) and I would definitely have them again, the homemade vegan mayonnaise was also lovely.

The luxe hot chocolate was great too!

All the food is made in house and while it may not have convinced me to become vegan, It has opened my eyes (and stomach :-P ) to trying more vegan foods.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hi Elaine L,
Thanks for your great review of Brew and Breakfast. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit!
Nick and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

The food (we went 3 times in a row and we had vegan pesto pasta and vegetarian wrap) was delicious!!! Not to mention the deluxe hot chocolate with coconut cream and spices... so nice, the best hot chocolate I ever had!!! Also you can seat and relax, read, work wity your computer... very recommended!!! :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Hey Ta M,
It was a pleasure having you at the cafe (all three times!). Im so glad you liked our hot chocolate too, its also one of my favourites. Best of luck with the rest of your trip and I hope you can come back to Da Lat one day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

A tucked away spot but a must place to go for coffee in Da Lat. Nick and Briana have worked closely with some excellent local farmers, selected, processed and roasted themselves the best Arabica filter coffee you’ll likely get anywhere in this city

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rotheboat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Hey Rohan,
Thanks so much for your kind review! Im so glad you liked our coffee :)
See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for incredible coffee and vegan food in Da Lat then look no further.

The coffee is the best I've ever tasted and the menu has some interesting creations as well as classic choices and Vietnamese ca phe. The coffee is sourced locally and roasted in house.

The vegan food is so lovely, healthy and very filling. It's also incredible value for money. We got to try stuff we haven't had before such as tofu cream 'cheese' and vegan 'smoked salmon', both were so so good!

The cafe is stylish and light and a great place to relax either inside or outside. The perfect place to chill out with a book.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ellie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Owner at Brew and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Hey Ellie,
Thanks so much for your kind review. Im so glad you liked our vegan food and locally sourced coffee!
Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew and Breakfast also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Brew and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing