We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb lunch”
Review of Biang Bistro

Biang Bistro
Ranked #10 of 458 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, at Biang Bistro we are celebrating the rich histroy of vietnamese food and flavours. Understanding its adoption of foreign cooking techniques from across asia and the wider world from which it created it's own unique taste and style. We at Biang challenge ourselves to continue that story, to take modern pan asian and local dishes and add our own spin. Our restaurant is located in the hills of Da Lat and with our garden we create an ever changing seasonal menu that pays respect to local food history and opens another chapter.
Restaurant details
Description: Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, at Biang Bistro we are celebrating the rich histroy of vietnamese food and flavours. Understanding its adoption of foreign cooking techniques from across asia and the wider world from which it created it's own unique taste and style. We at Biang challenge ourselves to continue that story, to take modern pan asian and local dishes and add our own spin. Our restaurant is located in the hills of Da Lat and with our garden we create an ever changing seasonal menu that pays respect to local food history and opens another chapter.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Have just had lunch at this superb restaurant bistro
So pleased we made the effort to find this
It’s about a 10 minute walk max from the centre but well worth it
The setting is amongst lovely landscaped, multi-layered gardens
The food is fresh and also multi-layered but with magnificent flavours
If this was in the UK it’d be pushing for Michelin stars I’d guess. It’s that good and very reasonably priced.
We had an avocado, poached egg & red rice salad, a roasted cauliflower and garlic side dish and a pork belly dish. Each were packed with taste and flavour.
I’d thoroughly recommend this restaurant if you’re in DaLat.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank J_W_Davies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We were on a day trip to Dalat and the normal lunch included is local viatnamese food i.e. the soup noodle.
But we wanted to have something international cuisine and google rating result were fantastic. Although this place is a little away from the city centre route but believe me, its worth trying. The chef in the kitchen was definitely not viatnamese and the flavours in his dish were depicting that. Ambience of restaurant is five stars. Food was good but the bar drinks were amazing. The fresh fruit mojitos were an excellent option that we chose. For the menu part, a suggestion is to add some option for western travellers like pizza, pasta or burger. Otherwise no complaints for the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 907rishabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

I loved Biang Bistro, in 2 days I ate there 3 times!

So many great dishes: the gnocchi, the mac & cheese, corn, spicy chips..

Great juices, desserts(the brownie)

The breakfast was also amazing, especially the quinoa buckwheat porridge with poached pear.

The chef and staff are so friendly, the ambiance is very nice, with a very cool playlist!

My favourite place in Dalat!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Z6980IKdanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Great aesthetic and ambiance. Food playing 10/10, flavor 6/10. Looked beautiful but was lacking flavor. Spring rolls tasted like overwhelming basil. Falafel was pretty good. Service was ok. Probably wouldn’t come back

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank solofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Just a little outside of the city, went there for lunch and the food was good! It’s asian fusion and the plates are creative and good! Had the sugarcane chicken and my girlfriend the chicken salad. Both were tasty, my chicken came a little not enough cooked but they gladly took it back and cooked it better! Their smoothies and coffees are good too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank edmondvlandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biang Bistro also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Biang Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing