We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Lovely!”

V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music)
Ranked #15 of 481 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The V Cafe is the home of great food in the central highlands of Vietnam.The V Cafe carries on the tradition of good food and good value, and is now adding a The menu... A great mix of Western favorites (including some of the best Mexican and tastiest pizzas in Vietnam), a smattering of Asian dishes, including a few Vietnamese all-time favorites (pho, spring rolls, etc.) Vegetarian? You'll enjoy a full selection of Vegetarian dishes, including some great curries. Good selection of local and imported beers and wines. (No MSG added to our food.)We've added a great breakfast menu, and are opening up early for travelers wanting to get an early start before heading out to see Dalat. Nightly live piano music .Free WIFI. Delivery within Dalat!Smoking section outdoors. Location: The V Cafe is about 200m from the lake (Xuan Huong Lake) up Bui Thi Xuan street. Opening hours: 7:30 a.m. until about 10:30pm (a bit later on weekends and eves of public holidays)
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We came here for lunch last time
Beautiful romantic cozy little restaurant. Big portions and tasty, we enjoyed a mojito and nachos. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank duytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We living in Dalat and Visiting The Vcafe almost every weekend! Cozy good food and friendly sẻvices! We got a Margarita for happy hours, what a great offering and reasonable prices with a Nachos:)) will definitely come back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gongia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

We came to this cafe around 3:30 pm and ordered food and beer. We saw happy hours ads in front of out table. When we've ordered the bill at 6 pm they doesn't exclude free hours beers. When we say them about that the waiter said that he doesn't know anything. And we had to pay all the beer.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank mayapavlovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We visited on a Tuesday evening and were greeted with most relaxing live piano music. Good range of selections of food and wine. I had the breaded chicken breast and my wife the spicy tofu and vegetables. Both were excellent with a good sized serving and well cooked and presented. The staff were attentive, friendly and spoke sufficient English. After the live music finished there was pleasant non-intrusive background music. Prices very reasonable with VAT and service fees already included which is always appreciated. And the front steps, although somewhat steep, at least had a handrail which many stairs lack in Vietnam. The waiter even volunteered to called us a taxi. All in all an excellent evening out.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service provided by staff members and Superb food quality love the Apple pie it’s mouthwatering. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank mariagraciaf2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music) also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing