We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!”

V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music)
Ranked #25 of 403 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The V Cafe is the home of LIVE MUSIC and great food in the central highlands of Vietnam.The story...Opened in 2002 by long-term Vietnam resident, Dr. Michael Sterling, the V Cafe carries on the tradition of good food and good value, and is now adding a "taste of the blues," as Curtis King and friends light up the V Cafe with their live blues and acoustic music.The menu... A great mix of Western favorites (including some of the best Mexican and tastiest pizzas in Vietnam), a smattering of Asian dishes, including a few Vietnamese all-time favorites (pho, spring rolls, etc.) Vegetarian? You'll enjoy a full selection of Vegetarian dishes, including some great curries. Good selection of local and imported beers and wines. (No MSG added to our food.)We've added a great breakfast menu, and are opening up early for travelers wanting to get an early start before heading out to see Dalat.Nightly live music - acoustic, rock 'n' roll, blues, folk, country, international.Free WIFI.Delivery within Dalat!Smoking section outdoors. Location: The V Cafe is about 200m from the lake (Xuan Huong Lake) up Bui Thi Xuan street. Opening hours: 7:00 a.m. until about 10:30pm (a bit later on weekends and eves of public holidays)
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner last night and had a slendid time with delectable food, especially the lasagne, and entertaining live music. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank erasmuslana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 948 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

great food and music.the staff are very nice.probably come back to this place next year.it has also have a sister company which is the band play rock n roll music its called the escape bar you can take walk for only 3 minutes away distance.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank reyman r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. Staff is friendly, the food so delicious with live music!.
We will come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NguyenL636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

I was on my own in Da Lat and feeling a little lonely, and looking for an alternative to my usual Vietnamese street food. When I ventured into V Cafe, all my needs were met. There is an expansive Menu that caters for all tastes, and my meal was delicious. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They made me feel as though I had known them for years ! Thanks guys for a great meal and some nice memories !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

As title says, the service was fine, the pizza was delicious and the background jazzy/bluesy piano music by one of the band members of the Curtis King band was awesome. Unfortunately, Mr Curtis King himself spoiled our experience by disrupting the music and misbehaving while getting very drunk. Obviously there were some issues concerning him and his entourage which I will not go into further out of respect for him, his wife and the other employees but he handled it in the worst way possible. I was looking forward to a music night as I am a big blues fan but we decided to leave.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 599kasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music) also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing