We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and local Wine”

V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music)
Ranked #20 of 275 Restaurants in Da Lat
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The V Cafe is the home of LIVE MUSIC and great food in the central highlands of Vietnam.The story...Opened in 2002 by long-term Vietnam resident, Dr. Michael Sterling, the V Cafe carries on the tradition of good food and good value, and is now adding a "taste of the blues," as Curtis King and friends light up the V Cafe with their live blues and acoustic music.The menu... A great mix of Western favorites (including some of the best Mexican and tastiest pizzas in Vietnam), a smattering of Asian dishes, including a few Vietnamese all-time favorites (pho, spring rolls, etc.) Vegetarian? You'll enjoy a full selection of Vegetarian dishes, including some great curries. Good selection of local and imported beers and wines. (No MSG added to our food.)We've added a great breakfast menu, and are opening up early for travelers wanting to get an early start before heading out to see Dalat.Nightly live music - acoustic, rock 'n' roll, blues, folk, country, international.Free WIFI.Delivery within Dalat!Smoking section outdoors. Location: The V Cafe is about 200m from the lake (Xuan Huong Lake) up Bui Thi Xuan street. Opening hours: 7:00 a.m. until about 10:30pm (a bit later on weekends and eves of public holidays)
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food and local Wine”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had several meals here. Good service good food and at a reasonable price. they do Viet and westerner and have some nice cakes for dessert. LP recommends and I can see why

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    227
    98
    55
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“V Cafe is Like an old San Francisco Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love V Cafe. Very cosy and the ambiance is like an old Italian restaurant in San Francisco. Curtis the owner was jamming along with a mate of his while I enjoyed a very tasty pizza that I have been craving for weeks. It hit the spot! If there is one restaurant I will visit over and over again when I visit Dalat, it will be this V Cafe.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeusK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food with good atmosphere”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good menu and after 2 weeks away it was nice to eat semi Western Food! The service was 1st class, the cafe although quite small was full of atmosphere which would have been better still if it was music night! We enjoyed our evening there and chatted with the owners who were very interesting a place not to miss when in Dalat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We found V Cafe through Trip advisor. It's an intimate, cosy cafe with a good selection of western food, cocktails and wine. We really enjoyed the live music and would come back for this alone.

The fish and chips were amazing, as well as our cocktails. However, my partner found his pizza to be fairly average.

There are quite a few vegetarian options available. The escape bar (same owners) is less than 50m away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel1234555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on the live bands!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were craving for some Mexican and i read about this place with fantastic nachos.. So we came and we were not disappointed! Some power nachos they had, and the eggplant dish was also very appetizing. The disappointment was in the house special, You don't call it a house special if it is going to be a tough piece of meat!
Service took a little long, but hey! we were on holiday and they had a great band to go along!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ezenho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music) also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to V Cafe (Restaurant/Bar/Live Music)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing