We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere - EX”

Trong Dong Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 261 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Trong Dong - a homey place for your meals! Dear valued customers, Every year we close our beloved restaurant 2 weeks for vacation. This year our schedule is from August 20 to September 5. We will reopen our service on September 6, 2015. We would like to thank you very much for your great support and hope to see you all again :) Cheers!
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere - EX”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I ate at Trong Dong a couple of times when in Dalat and we felt it was one of the best options in town, because their prices are relatively low (compared to other restaurants in the area) and their atmosphere is very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    80
    50
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best meal in south vietnam”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

You can't miss this cosy and beautiful restaurant in the city of Dalat. A wide and delicious menu (fish in clay pot and crispy noodle to recommend) in a nice and friendly enviroment, the keeper Agroforestry and Social Forest Ph.D Professor Mr Giang Phan is an added value to the place, perfect english and lot of stories to tell about Vietnam, its enviroment, its history and current times. You can also leaf through books about the ethnic minorities with great pictures.
A must for a meal for anyone in town, and at an affordable price !!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank giovannimilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and nice service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We visited Trong Dong by following the suggestion of traveling guide. It's nice. We tried chao tom, curry chicken, garlic bread,sweet and sour fish, soup noodle and fried vegetables. Food was delicious and the service was good, especially the lady with glasses and short hair. She showed us how to eat the chao tom with rice paper. It was around VND 130,000 per person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleychan1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy & Homey Restaurant in Dalat”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed a very good meal in this small family restaurant in Dalat, Vietnam on our group tour.
Photos attached. Well worth stopping here for a good meal. Not expensive but do not have
a total per person.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice place, great person”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We came here for dinner on the second night in Dalat.
The owner is very nice and helped us out with the herbs and vegetables we sow in the market.
It was interesting.
The food was good and the price normal (touristic price, more 10 then the 2 Dollars for street food).
It is in the guides so exoect some tourists if in high season

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pajoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trong Dong Restaurant also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Trong Dong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing