We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, small bill”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Quy

Da Quy
Ranked #20 of 258 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, small bill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I went here and had the Fish in Caramel Sauce cooked in a clay pot and this was my favorite meal I've had in all of Vietnam. Combine this with great service that treats you like a VIP and you've got a must visit restaurant in Dalat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    137
    78
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - loved it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant, tasty food and super excellent service. Not much else to say, other than give it a try!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boss_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food and service, but better at dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went here for dinner one night and liked it so much that we came back for lunch the next day, but it was like it was another restaurant. The food was not nearly as good and the service was ok. That might explain the mixed reviews here. When the main chef or main server is out, it is hit or miss. I would still recommend trying this place though. My boyfriend got the vegetable curry the first night and said it was one of the best meals he has ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Worth the motorbike ride from Nha Trang alone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Decided on a whim to take a motorbike from Nha Trang to Da Lat solo for the scenery. Well after eating at Da Qay I can say the food made the trip even more worthwhile. Happy to accommodate a solo diner the staff were amazing and my shrimp spring rolls entre with pork clay pot main are the best I have had to date in Vietnam. Cheap too!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I ate here twice when we were in Dalat and both times we had excellent meals. The staff were also super friendly and we had great service.

Helpful?
1 Thank StuSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Quy also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Da Quy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing